Destruction Breeds Creation - Lets Build!

in HiveDevs4 years ago

With this being my first 'Hive' post after the JS takeover and subsequent drama I will keep it more personalized. While my primary intent for the near term is to continue development on and raise awareness for a new Hive application, this post is around my thoughts of what has transpired and framing around things to come.

Hostile Takeover 🙀

I am sure this has been talked about plenty amongst first time posters coming from the previous network, so I will just keep it brief.

I was not following the JS drama as it occurred. In fact as of fall 2019 I stepped away from nearly all things crypto to double down on software contracting (building iOS applications). This month has allowed me to come up for a breath of air and as such I have been playing catchup to get a feel for what happened in the takeover, the sequence of events, and general curiosity of the whole situation.

All the detail and chaos aside, from everything that I have seen I just have to say how proud and impressed I am by the response of this community! From all the different types of developers supporting it, to the witnesses, to the army of content creators and curators, bravo!

This fully demonstrates the true power of the people and why these crypto based ideologies and initiatives are not to be taken lightly. Even though there were several centralized factors on the part of Steemit Inc., and yes DPOS as a technology as well, the decentralization of the community combined with its extreme collaboration and talent fully out maneuvered those short comings! I find this... well... badass! So great work team 😁

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.


Vote @bdcommunity as a Hive Witness.


Are you a Splinterlands player? Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDVoter Team

Congratulations @doon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Hey there, this is a nice post but I am muting it as off-topic in HiveDevs. This community is for dev related posts quite specifically. Try to cross-post in another community maybe!

Looking forward to your future dev posts.

Yes it was a little more generic as a returning post, but as a dev I was trying to address other devs.. isn't that what communities are for?

Either way its your show so do as you will. Is there a better fit community for stiff like this?