You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlocking Hive's potential for social media - pre-announement of DeepHive

in HiveDevs2 years ago

I feel most creators do a poor job at making it easy for someone to find more related content of their own once someone finishes consuming a piece of content. They usually have to go digging around on that person’s blog to find the next thing. So anything that helps them on that end is a big deal.

I’ve attempted to solve this in several ways over the years in my content. I’ll include links at the bottom to something else as related as I can. I’ll try and provide links throughout the post if I’m referring to something else I’ve written about before.

In the past, I’ve attempted to make different indexes of my content based on a game's genre. Recently I have been playing around with using CCC for topics I tend to have a decent amount of posts around.

Empowering the content consumer to find more content to consume is huge. Even more so for all the content that is more than just a couple of hours old. Some of my higher viewed content I wrote years ago and they are just performing good enough in search results to stay relevant and bring in views even today.

Hive has a massive amount of content. Most of it after a few hours never gets seen again unless a lot of effort is put in by the content creator. Just having more tools to help combat that issue would be a big win for the ecosystem in general.

You should not even have to consider spending your witness earnings it should be something that gets further funding. I would be in favor of supporting a proposal for the things you describe.

Sort:  

I feel most creators do a poor job at making it easy for someone to find more related content of their own once someone finishes consuming a piece of content.

And it really shouldn't be their responsibility to guide the readers...

Thank you for the feedback, I feel better about tapping into the dhf with it now - once there's something to show =)