You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Authentication Services - Announcement and Proposal

in HiveDevs3 years ago

Fully supported. I am still going through the technical details stuff but overall this is needed for the majority of the HIVE community.

Proven this can scale and stay resilient enough (because it will be another point for attacking the blockchain), I see this making ANY user be able to use ANY hive app, which is a needed tier for the new users that are not used to dealing with the increased security the HIVE Blockchain has in comparison with other single key based ones.

I love those push and approve methodologies (like some 2FA apps have). But there are challenges ahead... I will dive into those on the other post you made.

Sort:  

Thank you @forykw

Proven this can scale and stay resilient

It's how it has been designed. More about it in the coming posts.

it will be another point for attacking the blockchain

I don't think so. Again, I will explain why in another post.

@forkyishere waiting for it =) thanks mate. Talk on HiveFest? :P