You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About the STEMsocial app development: May-June report

in HiveDevs4 years ago

This is really a great work, I will definitely give the app a try. Thanks for sharing this blog in the Hive community.

Your post has been curated with @gitplait community account because this is the kind of publications we like to see in our community.

Join our Community on Hive and Chat with us on Discord.

[Gitplait-Team]

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your support! Feel free to send us your feedback to the app (any constructive comment is appreciated and will be addressed),

Screenshot_20200620094126.png

When I checked out the site, I quite love the setup. Only just that I can't access a simplified view on my phone, just showing in desktop view which I don't prefer.

Is there anything I can do to make it look more simplified.

The site is highly mobile unfriendly, and this is by far something that lies quite high on my to-do list.

I usually try to address this issue page by page, when I re-code things to a large extent. For instance, the page related to post creation is mobile friendly.

For the rest, I am afraid that patience is the key (unfortunately, there are only 24 hours in a day and 7 days in a week). This is why we actually put out our proposal #91, so that we could have some handles to increase the pace. But we are too far from being funded at the present time.

In any case, thanks a lot for the feedback. I will answer this comment when the changes will have been implemented (at least for the profile page you quoted as redesigning it from scratch is in order anyways).

Okay thanks for the reply 👍

You are welcome! I always reply!