You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Global API Node Infrastructure DHF Proposal

in HiveDevs3 years ago

that is unexpected, I checkew with ufw status and the port 2001 is supposed to be open

ufw.cleaned.jpg

do you have any suggestion of what could it be solved, and files, configs and stuffy I should check and what/how they should be set at?

thanks

Sort:  

If you check inside your config.ini file, there should be a line stating what plugins are enabled. What plugins are enabled on this box?

Things went bad very very quickly, I did add just now the p2p string on the plugins line and now I can't turn the witness on, I can't replay it and can not force it to open

_2021_07_03_at_13.17.31.jpg

I imagine if it wasn't enabled from the start, you'd need to replay it in order to enable more plugins, but @deathwing would probably be more knowlegeable here than me.

I only run a regular witness node, so I have not enabled any extra plugins. Also, if this is your regular witness node I would not recommend adding additional plugins as it may make you miss blocks if it is hit with a lot of requests.

If you disable the plugins (that you added) it should run again afaik.

Loading...