You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Request: quality of life change with voting.

in HiveDevs6 months ago

I like to upvote comments at 0.021 so that I know they won't dust. I use the slider in peakd to do this. In effect, all my upvotes are worth 0.021 as long as I am doing this. I am using the available tools to get consistent value across all of my votes, without forcing my preferred outcome on everybody else. Is there a good reason you cannot do the same?

Sort:  

You are getting "consistent value" across your votes, because you are not really voting (at least not on this account). During last two months you've voted on average less than once per day, which means you've given up on 90% of the votes you were entitled to. Also all your votes were 100%, so it seems your use of "slider in peakd" didn't really have any effect. No wonder you never run into the problem I described. But don't worry, nothing will change for you with my request. You are overflowing with voting power. My issue addresses those who use it in full, but might want more flexibility when to use it.

Good job, you can do basic blockchain analysis on my voting pattern from this account instead of thinking about what I actually have to say.