Please Take My survey

in HiveDevs6 months ago

Please people, the idea is cross chain atomic swaps. If you think you would never use a service like this vote zero. Click here https://dpoll.io/detail/@leprechaun/cross-chain-atomic-swaps/

If You Only Knew...

Whenever I shuttle an idea to the dustbin I am always left with the thought that people would have been customers for this service despite the low survey numbers. Obviously many people are not going to read my posts even among my followers for various reasons. So this little promotion post for my survey post is just to help milk that attention so I can learn if I should bother writing a new cross-chain atomic swap app for the BTC/HBD pair.

The algorithm

The algorithm is described here.

Please answer the survey as if the trust issues have already been solved. I am going to go into more research on what can be done. Hive doesn't have scripting but it does have multi-operation transactions. So the Hearn algorithm needs to be adapted significantly to make it work the same if it is even possible.

At the end of the swap the transaction that can send Bitcoin to the one trading his HBD requires that this person supply a particular Hive transfer transaction as part of the Bitcoin transaction. The Hive transfer transaction is taken out and sent to the Hive network. The problem is a trusted third party has to look at the Hive transaction before this happens and the Bitcoin holder has to ultimately trust this third party that tells him yes the Hive transaction that will be needed for the transaction is actually a transfer to him and not a post saying "I like pudding." Really though, compared to what you have today, which is send your Bitcoin and pray, trade on the platform, pray some more, withdraw and at any time in the process the trading platform might never return your funds!. The user trading the HBD is never at risk of this in this scenario but the Bitcoin trader is. So I need to re-engineer this if there is demand.


Posted with proof of brain

Sort:  

I did complete the survey.

Thank you @ironshield. This is important to me.

I just love this article......Thanks for it