Sort:  

Feel free to open a Merge Request with your changes here https://gitlab.syncad.com/hive/dhive

I tried signing up but the sign up process didn't work. If you can program for dhive, then you definitely know how to use the Linux patch utility (which is way easier). You can look a gift horse in the mouth, but I'm not going to beg them/or you guys to accept it. You're free to ignore it or to use it. Are you a developer from the dhive team? I will be abandoning my local fork once you guys get the functionality I added. I don't want to maintain my own fork.

I see you have a 'Producer Reward'. Are you a witness?

I suppose you can just update your dhive instance because new transactions are already added to the serializer (https://gitlab.syncad.com/hive/dhive/-/merge_requests/29)

Yes, I'm a witness.

Stay awesome.

I have just read your profile information. Now I think I encountered dblog before browsing. It's really positive to have things decentralized among many different domain names. The patch is hereby released under an MIT license. Sorry if the whitespace amounts are wrong.