You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 28th update of 2021 on BlockTrades work on Hive software

in HiveDevs2 years ago (edited)

The account @blocktrades.com is downvoting a lot of accounts. Probably for following the spamminator's trail. I don't know if the account belongs to you, but if it is, please review these votes. There are many users suffering from centralization and lack of a better way to monitor transgressions on the platform. I have a lot of admiration for the work you do and I would not like to have to withdraw my investments here, my house. Since Steem. Came hare after cybil attack, now i'm under attack. Thanks for the attention...

Sort:  

This account is following spaminator's trail. But I've asked it to be used to only downvote outright spam/phishing posts and not plagiarism (which I understand is what your post fell under), so I guess that will be adjusted soon.

Thank you very much for your attention @blocktrades.com and for the reply. They accused me of recycling my posts. But actually I was translating my posts in two different posts. I aim to promote the development of the Portuguese language, and the English language has greater reach here. There is still no good solution for translations,aesthetically, and of course other priorities in development. And I believe that translating is a job not recycling posts. A lot of people work with translation in my country. I explained to them and they didn't understand. Thank you very much! and for everything you do for the Hive.

Why did you downvote us?
We already have questions about that Spaminator thing and now you have joined him?
This is frustrating.

Yeah I agree with what you are saying, if this continues to happen it will be a debate on the hive I think. Because of things like this, it will make curators who lose rewards on posts that they give upvotes which they think are not plagiarism or they don't know that the account that they provides upvote is not plagiarism, that the HW project wants to earn money by taking the curator's reward on their posts curation.

blocktrades.com /spamminator is a bot or real user?

Blocktrades is the lead developer of the Hive software, and critical to the growth of the Hive platform. Spamminator is a bot founded by a Witness, who has a team (HiveWatchers) behind her. It's an interesting bot, which serves to protect the platform in theory. But many problems too. They forget that customer service is critical, and they tend to be more punitive than educational and constructive.

ok thanks for the explanation, because both of you are voting negatively on some of my publications, they are not spam or plagiarism, only photographs that I take with my cell phone. I don't understand why they vote me negative, what criteria they follow, etc.