You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Year review for Peak Open Projects - 10+ projects

in HiveDevslast month

Thank you for the reply. The time offset seems to correctly compensate for the time difference. Do you get the time difference error on the website (chat.peakd.com) or only via the widget? It looks like it should work correctly for you on the chat.peakd.com unless there is a bug I'm unaware of.

One way to resolve this would be to synchronize the local time on your device to be within 5 minutes of network time.

Sort:  

I copied the information at:

https://chat.peakd.com/signbuffertestpage

What I am taking from your statements is that if I reset the time on my device to w/in 5 minutes of the time of the node or Hive, the problem that is preventing me from using Sting would be resolved. It is the time discrepancy that is causing the problem, and there isn't another (reasonable) way to resolve the issue.

Is that correct?

Yes, if you'd reset the time to be within 5 minutes of the node the problem should go away.

Still the application should work regardless of local time. However it might be that the automatic synchronization is not working correctly. So far, from the data you've posted it looks like it might be working correctly on chat.peakd.com and that's what I would like to confirm with you - which would help me narrow down where the problem is and I'd focus on debugging the widget.

I'm there now and will try to send a message to you via the page. I've noted that the notification that has persisted for weeks disappeared when I opened the site, so here's hoping.

Edit: seems the site allowed me to post a message to you on the SteemPeak channel. Hope that helps you narrow things down.