You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is a Wiki, and why does Hive need one of its own?

in HiveDevs2 months ago

Great. I'm glad my previous post triggered this full explanation -

I think having a "holly book" for Hive or type of Wiki it's amazing idea and something necessary - this could functionally work as a full set of most important things we got on hive. It's seems like extremely long process and all those terms like RCs , nodes , forks , delegations or even user names should be explained - and words should be in one place where anyone can access and get nicely educated around the topic and new terms in the blockchain which for most people outside the crypto it's woo woo magic stuff.

I'm pretty much sure you can also find somewhere deep in the chain some of the explanations.

But things what is RC and how it works it need to be somewhere visible to explain, other way people got confused.

As an example - me being long term user of hive, being on platform for many years when after 7 years I created secondary acc, I blogged something and wanted to edit because misspelling happen - then obviously I've had error shown - but zero explanation, nothing obviously I could ask more experienced person what is happening to only found out that I don't have enough RC ... So yeah - I've had person to ask, but I can imagine if someone from outside come to the platform and face this problem, I'm pretty much sure that this person will just be frustrated and leave this behind and never come back.

Any error, any issue should be explained then perhaps linked with wiki page which would explain what, why and how..... I hope you'll be able to start with the project and we will be able to link everything together.

I'm happy to put my input but not entire sure what I could offer really.

Sort:  

I had almost the same experience. Joined Steem a while ago, came back with Hive. The delegation I started with made me think there were no limits. It was expired and I hit that RC limit over and over. Found out I had to claim rewards manually (something in steemit had this automated before) and finally someone just gave me $10 of HIVE so I had a sufficient RC to post like a normal user.

Wait a minute. This is HP.... same thing? If only there was a wiki....