You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Multisig Proposal

in HiveDevs2 years ago

This is a fantastic proposal and I would totally have supported it for the additional security.

But you tipped me and I can't now 😔

It's bad practice ethically because, although I can never be bought (and my current financial situation amply proves this so I have nothing to prove), if I vote for this now it may look as though my ethics aren't solid.

I hope you understand my position. I do support what you're doing! Its a great proposal. It's just that others may not believe my intentions are clear (especially, interestingly enough, those that can't be trusted themselves, because that's how trust generally works 😆) and you may not get funding anyway because of the way it has played out if I vote now 😊

Next time, please just feel free to tag me on any development posts / ideas you have instead and I'll always support what I believe is good action. Regardless of the outcome for me personally 🌸

Sort:  

Well I think it's obvious that a 1ct message is sent for the memo and not as a tip, but I respect your choice.

Thanks for the info :)

New here so have little idea what that means. For the memo?

You still have my vote, btw. In whatever form... I do observe things and look around me as I travel 👍