You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Installing HIVE-archeology bot on your NAS: Your personal bot for transparent up-votes of older posts.

in HiveDevslast year (edited)

Unfortunately I don't do all that fancy shmancy dev stuff so I can't be much help to you in that department. If I could, I would.

PeakD indicates when an account was "last active." Perhaps "dead" is the wrong word to use so I'll replace that with "inactive." If an account is inactive for two years, my guess would be supporting it could be wasteful. Even one year there's a strong chance they're not coming back, but they might. There are thousands of posts published by accounts that have not been active on Hive.

If one wanted to be really fancy, the vote could be processed once the inactive account becomes active.

Again, I can't help come up with a working solution. I'm sure you can see how it could be a problem. I suppose those voting should be paying attention to a little more than just the post when they decide to support older work.

Sort:  

Created an issue, could you check if it looks OK like this/

https://github.com/pibara/hive-archeology/issues/1

Looks fine to me.

If this method of earning beyond 7 days becomes popular, perhaps people will hear about it, and return. Especially encouraged to return if signs of activity help one qualify for a chance at those added rewards.

I agree with another commentator here recommending something like this system come standard with frontends. There's a shortage of actual paying consumers but providing them with more variety of products (content) to support could help encourage them to show up as well, if everything is straightforward and easy to accomplish.

We'll see.

Thanks for your time.