You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Details about the setup of my public node

in HiveDevs4 years ago
  1. For storage space ;)
  2. How you set that up in detail really depends on what you want. Postgres and rocksdb are heavy on disk i/o, the accounthistory node will soon use the disk for swapping. Other setups work too, in fact this guide by @privex with a completely different one was one of my resources for setting it up: https://hackmd.io/@KoCktFVzTnePd9BdXfC7og/HJxKBAhyv8
Sort:  

I love hearing about old school steemians now on hive! so refreshing! I remember pharesim from steeminvite which was just a great time during steem's glory days. we can recapture them again with enough youtube videos @jerrybanfield style focused on hive and bee memes!

WOOO I read that SO fast! I resteemed and voted because I saw PHARESIM! Anything PHARESIM posst I will Support Blindly untill someone stops me! WOOOOOo I love having a vague idea of whose valuable based on a superficial view of a blockchain reddit a few years ago WOOOOO

Im so EXCITED for the good old days!!!

HiveFrogPharsim1.png