You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revitalizing Beem - Call for feedback

in HiveDevs5 months ago

I use Beem and hiveengine from holger for a lot of scripts, but I'm no pro. It would be great to improve both libs. Some of the problems were already mentioned in the comments.

The automatically node switching is a cool feature for beginners, but you can't change the node list.

The get_reblogs_by method of the comment module is broken. But it is just a small error. But it is hard for noobs to find this error. The key word account is causing the error.

https://github.com/holgern/beem/blob/master/beem/comment.py#L620

In the the hiveengine lib are tons of errors and missing methods. I can make you a list of problems I had with this lib if you want.

Sort:  

In the the hiveengine lib are tons of errors and missing methods. I can make you a list of problems I had with this lib if you want.

That would be perfect, don't need much detail. Once the new repository up, you can open tickets directly.