2024-04-03 - What did @sagarkothari88 do today for Hive?

in HiveDevslast month (edited)

new-dashboard

Hello Hive Community Members,

Welcome to daily updates from @sagarkothari88 - a Hive Witness & app-developer

Actively contributing to following projects on Hive

Updates: 3Speak Mobile App

  • @starkerz gave good amount of feedback on Podcasting app.
  • I started addressing those one by one.
  • Following is the list of improvements which we completed.
  • Podcast app - App should show file size for downloaded podcast episodes
    • App now shows the file size on dowloaded podcast list.
  • Podcast app - Show the bookmarked podcasts as a tab
    • we've the bookmarked podcast tab as a first tab in podcast app

Updates: 3Speak new-website - backend (acela-core)

  • Acela-core Pull Request is now updated
  • https://github.com/spknetwork/acela-core/pull/11
  • pulled all latest changes from main branch
  • resolved all conflicts from main branch
  • resolved all logical conflicts/errors after merge
  • tested it with index.js & made sure that upload is working as expected
  • no changes required in index.js
  • you can send empty values for create_upload API to start upload

Updates: 3Speak new-website

  • I've pulled all the changes from main branch
  • There are conflicts which I'm not able to resolve yet.
  • I'm now confused on what to do - use my components or discard & use the ones which came from main branch.
  • I'll resolve those soon & again take pull from Piyush's branch.

Updates: HiveFreedomDollar

  • I've started working on bridges for iOS App.
  • We are yet to decide on what to keep for name for iOS App.
  • Discussion is going on to call it "Bread" or "Bread & Butter"
  • You guys can suggest me a better name for this app.

Updates: HiveCurators - DiscordBot

  • HiveCurators - DiscordBot is doing well
  • No outages were reported
  • HiveCurators With DiscordBot was able to successfully curate 35 posts today.

Updates: Video Encoder Nodes

  • I'm running 12 powerful video encoder nodes for 3Speak Community Members
  • Monthly internet bandwidth usage exceeds 15 TB & I personally pay for it.
  • Electricity cost & depreciation cost of running those computers - I personally pay for it.
  • Maintenance cost, electricity backup, Internet backup - it's all on me.
  • Yesterday (2-Apr-2024) 3Speak published total 150 videos
  • My video encoder nodes encoded 132 videos from 150 videos published.

Updates: The Hive Mobile App

  • Team is working hard to update the-hive-mobile.app
  • Team has updated the UX for Dashboard.
  • Here is the preview for new dashboard-feed

new-dashboard

  • We've also implemented communities screen
  • Here is the UX for it.

image-1.png

  • We'll also work on deploying it soon on web-app-domain - the-hive-mobile.app
  • Once done, you all will be able to try it out instead of just looking at screenshots.

What do you think?

  • What do you guys think?
  • Am I heading in right direction?
  • Do you have some tips to share? If yes, add it in comment section.

Who am I?

Support me

  • Please upvote my content to motivate me.
  • Do you like the work I do?
  • Do you want me to keep going?
  • Please Reblog
  • Please vote me as Hive Witness

Vote me as Hive Witness


Support @sagarkothari88

About the SPK Network:

The SPK Network is a decentralised Web 3.0 protocol that rewards value creators and infrastructure providers appropriately and autonomously by distributing reward tokens so that every user, creator, and platform can earn rewards on a level playing field.


color3speak.png

Important Links

appStoreGooglePlayStore

Vote for 3Speak as Witness - Support @threespeak

Vote for Sagarkothari88 as Witness - Support @sagarkothari88

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 5.03% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

This program is very good my friend. You have my 💯 support for this, we are very thankful gor your great initiatives about doing this projects. 👏👏👍😊

Thank you so much @godslove123

You're welcome Sir. Have a nice day. ☺️

Have a nice day to you as well

'I'm running 12 powerful video encoder nodes for 3Speak Community Members'

That is crazy, Cloud Hardware?

No cloud hardware. I got those computers at home.

Like in the basement? :)

Yes. Sort of.

image.png

yes. it kind of gets very dusty & dirty :(
and I always want to unwire & clean things up but at the same time, do not wish to turn of the encoder nodes & keep it running for community.

Holy shit, you encoded a ton of videos man xD

In month of mar-2024,
3631 videos out of 4693 total videos published on 3Speak.
77%

Congratulations on the good work, for this reason, you have earned my vote for witness. Success!

Thank you so much for the witness vote. I'll keep up my best work.
Stay tuned for next daily updates.