You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you want to earn extra money to develop/document Steem API?

in HiveDevs4 years ago

I see someone started already on it, which is a good thing. I coded Javascript old ways long back, need to refresh my skills. Sometimes back, I saw a light weight library Steem-Tx , and even its ready to be used from browser.

What's the diff between using that vs Swagger API ?

Sort:  

Swagger uses steem-js library on backend but its goal is to provide you access to steem API directly so you can interact with it without needing to write any code so you can plan your code accordingly. This task doesn't require much js skills...

If I see the list of operations , its mostly get operations. For posting (post / comment) , are there any API ?

And I see already 3 people started on the task.

Yes, there are post and comment operations but it is not in scope of this task.