You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2nd update of 2021 on our Hive software work

in HiveDevs3 years ago

that's one area I'd prefer other people take up

Even @theycallmedan agreed that marketing is one of his focus areas. Do we know, if anyone is actually working on it ? If not, then we seriously need to find out some one who could start on this and get funded by DHF.

Sort:  

My main focus has been cultivating grass roots marketing on Hive and experimenting with ways to incentivize Hivers to be active. OCD has been helping a lot on this front with Posh, now HivePosh. Myself, I'm not professional marketing; I've always built communities from the ground up with zero spent on legacy marketing. However, I see that as a thing we could use, esp in the press releases to crypto sites, contacting those sites that do "Top 5, etc., etc.," which Hive can be related with. When I search duckgo, for example, I type in decentralized social media, I see many of those "Top 10 Decentralized Social Media Sites," and I don't see Hive there. These are little wins we can do for pretty cheap; we just need to be consistent.

I'm going to hire a marketer from Upwork, someone with lots of experience and good ratings, a professional. I'll do it for one month, and if it proves fruitful, a DAO prop can be made to hire them full time.

I will emphasize this is a get in where you fit in environment. The worse mistake you can make is relying on someone else to do something. If we all just did whatever we could, big or small, the difference will be night and day if we keep being consistent.

I'm going to hire a marketer from Upwork, someone with lots of experience and good ratings, a professional. I'll do it for one month, and if it proves fruitful, a DAO prop can be made to hire them full time.

That guarantees that we will at least start with something. And we should showcase more about the capability of the blockchain, monetary incentive should be emphasized at the last. @blocktrades can provide all the technical advantages of this great platform along with the vision of what all are coming.