SuperHive update : 0.6.0 release : 2000HP, small features and quick fixes

in HiveDevslast year

I know, everybody waits for the plugin system and I don't finish it... I'm so sorry about that. I have plenty of personal/health problems but I never give up and I continue to code my projects, but slowly. If you want to know more about that, just read this post.

Why do I do this update? Because many small fixes and small features are here and I prefer to release this time to add them to every early adopter of SuperHive.

But before that...

2000 HP

SuperHive have reached 2000 HP! Thanks to all of your for your support. You're AWESOME, and I really want to push SuperHive to the next level, to the top speed!

I think we need to increase truth on this blockchain, and HP is one of the ways to do that. Also, I try to prepare some new introductions and explanations posts to give the best information about SuperHive project and the vision behind it.

UpdateSuperHive060.png

So, about the update, what's new?

Search

I finally include a small search engine into SuperHive. You can search any term in titles, text and tags. It's not a great feature, but it's done :)

Search form & Tags list at the right

Tags are here

Yes, it's true! Now you can see the tags, and search in them, but you can also see the popular tags (only into the minimal theme at this time).

Also, when you click on a tag, a page will display with all your posts with selected tag. Some of you use tags to create categories, now, you can see them directly on your SuperHive blog.

Administration

Sample of new Administration dashboard

The SuperHive administration panel have a little make-up and have a new small dashboard when you connect.

For those who want settings, a new dedicated page with all settings is done. It's most easier and powerful to use.

We now have a theme selector too! You could see all theme before enable it!

Start of the new themes selector

Last thing, I fix some bugs in save function.

For developers

If you have your SuperHive instance in development mode and an error is happening, a new tool will be spawned: Whoops php debugger.

The debug is easier and have some features to detect where is the error and how to fix it. For users, if you have an error, just copy/paste it to the official Discord server and I can fix it in a better and quicker way!

Other small changes

About Sitemap, I add all the pages (off-chain content) in sitemap to have a better SEO.

I've also add some data in the about page (check YOUR_URL/about). Tell me if you want to add some information.

I removed all unused classes/code in all PHP files of SuperHive. It's not much but it's more secure and faster display.

Last, I change the icons of minimal theme to TypIcons because IconMonstr stop its CSS font :(

Conclusion

Hope you enjoy this release. Next time, I promise to release the plugin system! Also, Something great is coming soon (not about code ...).

If you like my work, you can support it by upvote/reblog this post. If you have question, feedback or something else, feel free to comment.

Have a very nice day!

Sort:  

Awesome work there! There will be some good use in it for using Hive posts as personal portfolio in different situations.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bambukah ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@superhive...
@bambukah ...


Here you are, dealing with your condition, as well as the many things we are all experiencing in the world. Yet you're stepping up, and adding new features and updates!

It's one thing, to have a site that's awesome. Even better, when the Dev that created it, puts as much into it, as you do!

!LUV
!giphy Awesome

This is great work! Maybe if I decide to actually create my own independent blog at some point (not only for Hive activities), then I'll use this platform, as I'm already familiar with Hive's interface. 😊

Keep up the good work @bambukah!

Congratulations superhive🥳🥳

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @superhive.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.042


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Thank you for sharing! I am learning more and more about this space

This is awesome, especially the addition of the search feature! Bravo!

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→


I hope you and I feel better soon

That's great! Maybe it's really time to start thinking seriously to install the Superhive on my main domain. I don't have enough time right now, but maybe in summer, on vacation 😎 I'll have. !BEER

This is a great update. Will test this soon now!!!

Thanks for sharing this useful information with all of us. 🙏

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @superhive.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @superhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey :)

What is this about?

i can offer free holistic health coaching if you are interested.

Sat Nam
Atma