You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roadmap for Hive-related work by BlockTrades in the next 6 months

in HiveDevs3 years ago (edited)

I am onboard with everything in this post. I like the idea of the sidechain as you described, seems very elegant. If asked if I rather have layer 1 vs layer 2 HMTs, I'll quote my mom: "I don't care how the sausage is made"

My biggest wish list item for Hive, has been for a while, is a decentralized way to create tokens on Hive. First layer or second layer dosent matter to me as long as I know my token balance is protected by decentralized, censorship-resistant technology.

Sort:  

I agree, Hive users definitely want/need a user-created tokens and it's definitely part of our roadmap, in one form or another.

👍 yes, please... I feel that's going to allow a huge onboarding because most of the serious investment comes from businesses trying to use new technologies to solve their problems. Programatically is a must for blockchain interoperability, both internally here... and when interfacing with other blockchains.

Basically, everyone could use HIVE to start their business, security and decentralized enough to put some respectfully business infrastructure on it.