You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2nd update of 2024: Releasing the new HAF-based stack for Hive API nodes

in HiveDevslast month

Is there a version of Denser anywhere that we can test yet? Or do I need to install my own version from Docker? Thanks

Sort:  

We run a copy locally, but there's not one that's publicly accessible yet as it's still too early (e.g. right now work is being done related to login). I've only played with the one that's directly accessible on our intranet, and right now I don't even know if there's a docker for it as I'm not too directly involved in the project.

Ah ok, thanks for the info. I can see there are docker setup instructions in the repo, so maybe it can be attempted. I am about to start work on some analysis/design on the SPK/Ecency fork to see if we can optimise/improve the UX. Was mainly curious to see if you guys had significantly altered the layout/design of (con)denser or if the changes were all under the hood.

By design, initial/layout tries to match condenser for the most part.

Ah ok, great, thanks for clarifying :)