You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12th update of 2021 on BlockTrades work on Hive software

in HiveDevs3 years ago

btw I have another question :)

There are plans for something like SMTs, so hive would be able to move rewarding to the second layer and become the first layer more efficient?

Because I have the opinion hive should be a gas/gov token. And we had a super long " mining period" already.

Rewards for each niche token also work better on the second layer because of possible revenue models, hive cant touch on the first layer.

Or is there no plan out in this direction?

Sort:  

Yes, we're planning to build 2nd layer tokens based on our 2nd-layer smart contract system.

That's good. As far I remember with a new token right?

If most actions comes for rewarding and Token mechanics from the second layers, do you think Hive will transform from a reward token to a government/gas token?

I ask because smart contracts would open new doors and hive can be the place for balances for example :)

BTW, I think the smart contracts would change a lot of things :) Really nice this is on the horizon :)

Yes, I think the above is quite probable.