You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive-related software updates in past couple of months by BlockTrades team

in HiveDevslast year

Sounds like a lot of work. Happy new year btw!

Some general question, what do you think about the possibility of anon transactions on hive? Like anon HBD?

First, would it be technically possible since you work on code almost day and night? :D

I have heard that would be not "possible" on graphene blockchains because of the way they operate.

In a social and finance chain, there should be IMO a way for some privacy depending on money.

What do you think about it in general?

Sort:  

It is possible, AFAIK. BitShares (the first graphene-based blockchain) had a prototype ability for anonymous transactions, but it wasn't used much. Since that time, I think more sophisticated methods have emerged, but it's not an area I've spent much time researching. I'm currently more interested in finding better ways to share information than to hide it.

I'm currently more interested in finding better ways to share information than to hide it.

I think thats more important also to make things more efficent. I think at some point an option would be nice to have for privacy, i think thats the way the mass can feel comfortable with social and finance.