You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 26th update of 2021 on BlockTrades work on Hive software

in HiveDevs3 years ago

I think so too social media will be long-term turn into a graveyard. Idk how many people are dead on Facebook, but I would expect the number is increasing day to day. They sell data, so maybe they can refinance it ( also with data from dead people, like visitors to those pages, no idea).

But in a decentralized world, someone needs to pay the bill. Best case the user or the dapp. If the user pay ( own the data). Dapp = Web2 situation.

I could imagine the community can purchase with crating the community image hosting. I think with the combination of a token, that could be really good. Sure hosting would be different to the onchain things, but it could be in one transaction ( not a blockchain transaction).

The biggest problem I see, it is pretty centralized. And hive without pictures would be workout very bad ( blogging in general).