You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Southern California gardening / Re-blog lottery

in FreeCompliments7 months ago (edited)

Not a bad post but I will not vote for since you are essentially paying people for reblogs. That is inauthentic form of engagement.

People should not engage content because they are being paid. It should be because the content is ENGANGING. Let it stand on its merit. I would recommend that for you.

Sort:  

It definitely isn't my intent to try to buy votes. To be honest with you it's really not been doing much as of late so I was already considering discontinuing it. Thanks for the advice, I'll stop offering it. I appreciate your input!

Hey man this is just the opinion of one individual and not the entire community..

Your reblog lottery is unique and really cool.

However this opinion has definitely ignited some passions.

If he doesn't want to vote for it he doesn't have to vote for it however it's kind of KAREN for him to leave a really negative comment...

If you're not interested and you don't want to be a part of what's going on here it's completely voluntary and nobody's forcing anybody to do anything...

Why do you support quid pro quo curation? Get off your high horse, Kyle.

I can voice my reasoned opinion, and you can voluntarily be a contrarian dick if you so choose but you really have no point.

The post would be unique without the reblog gimmick because that is exactly what it is, a gimmick.

What an extremely toxic individual. I'll mute. Toodles.

Never answered my question and instead referred to name calling.

You see, I occassional reflect people's own bad energy back to them so I just gave you a taste of your own medicine. That's all.

You came in toxic and you got toxic back. See ya!

Here's a litmus test for you. Imagine any gimmicky thing you see on Hive and now imagine if EVERYBODY was doing that thing. That's why it takes some "Karen" saying something like I did which I did in a very civil fashion if you think about it (unlike your shade tossing self).

It would be annoying and make Hive shittier for people will be reblogging for rewards rather than the merit of the content. It should be intuitive but maybe you were stoned so will give you the benefit of the doubt.