You only have this day/Solo tienes el ahora

in FreeCompliments3 months ago (edited)

Good morning to this great community. I am improving my english skills and don't like to use "translators", please, help me with this duty.

Sometimes we forgot the autenthic life sense. All day going to work, stressed, we don't note how blessed we are. I usually go to take a walk when I feel smashed by my own mind, because I have it full of useless thoughts. I go to my origin town.
I'm from a little fishing town, located in Playa Baracoa, Cuba. I usually go to the shore, walking slowly, looking at every detail, breathing, taking fresh air and remembering that I'm ALIVE.

Un saludo a esta maravillosa comunidad. A menudo olvidamos el verdadero sentido de la vida, pasamos los días estresados, abrumados, olvidando cuán bendecido somos. Cuando siento que mis pensamientos me aplastan salgo a dar una caminata por mi pueblo natal. Soy de un pequeño pueblo de pescadores, llamado Playa Baracoa, en Cuba. Voy a la costa, caminando pausadamente, atento a cada detalle que me haga recordar que estoy vivo.

It's a beautiful town, with a clean sea water. There is an antique harbor, with a sinked ship, its history is unknown, but we know since 1959, Ferrys came from EE.UU to this harbor, and private yachts too.

Es un pueblo hermoso, con aguas cristalinas. Existe un antiguo puerto, ya destruído, donde hay un barco hundido, se desconoce la historia del mismo pero se sabe que antes de 1959 los Ferrys y yates privados venían desde EE.UU a este puerto.

A lot of beautiful memories come to my mind and kill all useless thoughts in my head.
This place is the best to go running and jump into the sea, now my son and my nephew do it, just like when I was a kid. Take out the cloth and shoes and go play into water.

Muchos recuerdos bonitos vienen a mi y desaparecen todos los pensamientos estresantes. Este lugar es genial para venir corriendo y saltar al mar, ahora mi hijo y mi sobrino son los que lo hacen, justo como lo hacía yo cuando pequeño, quitarse la ropa y los zapatos y jugar en la playa.

I feel blessed, because I'm alive, I have a great family, a bed and a strong health. I remember that I am a son of the Universe and then, I get strength and focus.
Is important to be focused in our lifes, with a focused mind we can achieve goals, planing and living each day, because past and future don't exists, only this day, you only have this amazing day, you can't waste it thinking about useless ideas. Enjoy the moment, play your favorite music, feel each smell, touch, sound, you are amazing, you are great.

Sometimes you can't look straight to your goal or your challenge because you are afraid, it's OK to be afraid, just don't quit, keep looking it by a mirror, or a glass, but keep planing, doing, and living.

Me siento por el solo hecho de estar vivo, tengo un gran familia, una cama donde dormir y una salud de hierro. Recuerdo que soy hijo del Universo y entonces recobro fuerzas y me enfoco. es importante mantenerse enfocados pues solo así podemos alcanzar nuestras metas, planeando y viviendo cada día, pues el pasado y el futuro no existen, solo tienes este día, no puedes desperdiciarlo pensando negativamente. Disfruta el momento, escucha tu música favorita, siente cada aroma, cada toque, cada sonido, ERES GENIAL, GRANDE.
A veces no podemos mirar directamente a nuestra meta o reto por miedo, y está bien sentir miedo, solamente sigue enfocado, míralo a través del espejo y mantente planeando, haciendo y viviendo.

Sort:  

Life is a blessing, you are right.
Wow!!! Such nice pictures you took. Love them.
I didn't know you were from Playa Baracoa, I love it there.

Thank you! Stay blessed!