You are still in our heart

in FreeCompliments5 months ago


Image source

I feel so sad. Just yesterday, I consoled a couple of hivers that lost their loved ones. But I never knew someone would console me the next day. What a life
!

Death! Why did you come into this world?

Underworld was your place of abode.

You crept in like a snake, to inject with your poisonous venom.

Every house you pass through mourns.

You delight in the cry of the innocent.

For how long will you be heartless?

Now, I feel like growing iron nails, and carving bad words about you into the rock.

I hate you.

I hate you with passion.

You make a house filled with joy desolate.

You bring anguish and discomfort.

You turn innocent children to orphans,

Husbands to widowers, and wives to widows.

Aren't you ashamed of yourself?

You perpetrate evil without anyone seeing you.

You are a coward.

I dare you to appear in human form, and see if the world would spare you

I know you will come for me one day

But, anytime you are ready, I want to be fully prepared

For years, he had been dealing with growth in his back. He took chemo several times. As ill as he was, he never joked with his family's welfare. He goes out to fend for them everyday. Ikenna was an exceptional husband. Early this year, he was taken to Egypt for treatment, and when he arrived, we were all happy that he had recovered. But just a month ago, the same symptoms came back, and the test showed that the growth has extended to the chest

He was rushed to the hospital yesterday night and was on oxygen throughout. The way he died at the hospital made me understand that we humans are not different from animals. The only distinction is that we are higher and we have developed brains. I recollect that each time I slaughter a goat, it piddles, while struggling for its life. That moment he wanted to give up, he was pressed. He picked up a bottle by his side, wee in it, and breath his last. What a life

The last time I saw him was about two weeks ago, when I went to his house for his wife's 40th birthday. I went with a sound system to grace the occasion. It was the day Newcastle trashed Chelsea 4 nil. He was a Chelsea fan, and I remembered I made fun of him as Newcastle pumped Chelsea like a tyre. I made videos of him with my phone on that day as he rejoiced with his wife and children

A few days before his death, he paid for his son's birthday cake ahead. On 22nd of December is his birthday, but he paid upfront. I guess he knew he was going to die before then

Each time I look at the video on my phone, I feel sober. This life is short. I pity his wife and children. How I wish I could help in this critical time. Of course I've consoled them, but it goes beyond that. I pray that God uphold them

That's it my fellow hivers. We go, and this life remains. It's what it's. May his gentle soul rest in peace. Adieu Daddy Nicole

Thanks for reading.

This is ckole the laughing gas.

One love

Sort:  

Sounds like you rather suddenly lost someone who was close to you. Words aren't going to have much impact here... but I will wish you the strength to go through this, and to remember that you're not alone in this.

It's fortunate that you have some good memories being with this individual. I'm sure they'd want to be remembered in a positive light.

I will tell you this: as horrible as it can be, death gives value to life. If we all lived indefinitely, life itself would not seem nearly as valuable as it is. Scarcity of time brings out whatever we make of life. Our entire existence and the way we act and think would be altered if our lifetimes were limitless.

Of course, nearly none of us wish to go so soon. All we can do is to live the best that we can. That's our best middle finger to death. 😉

Keep in touch with us about this, and we'll keep in touch with you.

Yeah, you are pretty right @freecompliments. We will all go one day, but none wants to die young. However, anytime it comes, we take it as it is, whether to us or our loved ones. Thanks a lot for the heartwarming comment. Much appreciated. One love.

Every single one of us will not make it out of this world alive.

Honestly. What really baffles me is that death care less about age. Thanks for the support @ganjafarmer

You're very welcome.

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. It can be hard to lose someone, especially some you were so fond of.

Please accept my condolences 🌼

Thanks @wongi. It's really hard to lose someone close. The memories stays forever. I appreciate your input. One love

Your are most welcome 🌼

My condolences to you 🤗🤗
Sending a bigggg !HUG

Dear @ckole, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @littlebee4.
(1/3)

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @fc-curation! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.ctp
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@fc-curation has 14 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.