Using Halving Is A Good Idea During Ferocity

in FreeCompliments21 days ago

BOW BEFORE ME, THE EPITOME OF (1).png

Hello Splinterlands People

We meet again here on my Battle Mage Secret challenge. The same as yesterday post, we still have FEROCITY as our main now. This ruleset gives all unit in the battle field, a FURY ability which make any Taunt Ability unit becomes weak because they will suffer double damage from everyone attacks.

In this post, I will show another approach that people might not think about it, which is using a Halving ability. Halving ability can be minimized when we put in a Taunt Unit, so when the taunt unit is not around, yeah... Halving ability is very dangerous

OK let's check our battle now

hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

THE BATTLE

~Click The Image Above To See the Full Battle~

I have this battle on Silver League Modern Format, while I am playing using my Scholarship Account from Bulldog1205. To be honest, playing in modern format is way more difficult than in wild format, because everyone tend to have max leveled card.

image.png

The ruleset was simple, the Rise of Common and Ferocity. If there is no Ferocity, I would go with Earth and play the Mycelic Slipspawn. So I go with Water Element, and looks like my opponent is the same one, they choose water element.

image.png

The difference is only on a unit, I use Merdaali Guardian and they use Henchling Enforcer. Henchling Enforcer is one of the newest promo card, and stats-wise he is already a bad-ass.... plus a Halving Ability.

Would my lineup work? of course not, this is a battle I share and I am on the losing side, because I see his tactic is an OK one... let see how the battle went:

image.png

  • The battle started with both of us buffing up our team and debuffing our opponents. Nothing much different between us, because we use similar meta.
  • My opponent came with 11 melee damage, 6 range damage and 3 magic damage, combined all became 20 damage per round.
  • My team had 11 melee damage, 3 range damage and 2 magic damage. It's all 16 damage per round only.
  • My meta is a bit more defensive, which later become the weakness they exploit using Halving ability

image.png

  • Round two started with the condition a bit similar like the first round. They got lucky they managed to poison my Riverboat Captain, and I was too by avoiding their Henchling Enforcer attack
  • However the gap started to build up on this round

image.png

  • Round 3 was already 4 vs 5 condition, I lost two of my important units, while they only lost their main tank.

image.png

  • On the fourth round, things would already decided... There was no way I could make a comeback move.

image.png

  • In round 5 you could see, with their halving ability, they reduce all my melee attackers damage.

image.png

  • Round 6 was the last one, Good Game.

hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

CLOSURE AND DISCUSSION

Overall our line up was pretty much similar, only with a single unit different... Merdaali Guardain vs Henchling Enforcer. so this was the main distinctive which cause the whole battle favored to their team.

The points I would like to show here that:

  1. HENCHLING ENFORCER is definitely a bad-ass, a strong one. If you can afford it and you should. If you ask anyone else, I bet they will say the same.
  2. Halving is definitely very effective when there is no taunting units. Because you can stop most Melee Units by making their damage halved... Except for Melee Units with immunity ability such as The Forgotten One and Harklaw

ok that's for today, Have fun playing Splinterlands... And gain, go get Henchling Enforcer!!!


hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

https://splinterlands.com?ref=dewabrata

Thank you for visiting my BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge, don't forget to leave your comments and feedback below. There are credits in this post for these people:

  • @splinterlands : for holding BATTLE MAGE SECRETS challenge events
  • carrieallen : for ultimate markdown tutorial
  • thepeakstudio : for wonderful divider art

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121