You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy holidays in health and connection 🎄💙

in FreeCompliments6 months ago

It sure is Bob. I was playing gamble with my health this past year, but the incident with allergies and anxiety made me reevaluate everything.
I let my diet be a bit more loose while in Poland, but I can notice the change in how I feel almost immediately. Glad I kept the exercise up, but once I’m back home I’m back to strict diet and even more exercise. I have no children to look after me when I’m old, so I need to stay as healthy as possible if I want to enjoy my life 😊💙

Sort:  

I hear you Monica. I have been putting some health issues off that need attention. To the most part it is not wanting any more health debt. Insurance pays a lot but not all. When it comes to dental my insurance is horrible. I probably need some physical therapy for my shoulder and again insurance will only cover so many visits. Also some other things I need to have done, need a visit with Dr. Ferry as well if you know what I mean, haha.

Dr Ferry? I’m not familiar 😂

But I do hear you about health insurance. I tend to all my dental needs when in Poland and needless to say it’s all private, but still cheaper than if I wanted to do the same things back in uk. This month I left more than £300 at the dentist. Was meant to be 1 tooth, but it turned out 5 needed new fillings 🙈 My poor diet showed its ugly face in many ways this year and I really need to focus on healthier ways in all ways.

Please don’t save on your health Bob. It’s so important. Once that goes, it’s little we can do 🤷🏻‍♀️💙

I won't I will make appointments and get ready to be my old self again but with a new feel 😊 Dentist are crazy aren't they. Well I had a filling break recently but I'm afraid I have a root canal in one of my teeth, might be that one actually. Hopefully that's it but won't know until I sit in the chair.

Dr. Ferry referring to colonoscopy, haha. Every guys dream visit. Shoulder is probably first on my list because it hurts no matter what motion I make with arm, it's my dominant arm as well.

2024 for us to take better care of ourselves Monica 👍

Root canal treatments are neither fun nor cheap, I had a few of those done in the past. But it is worth to save as many as our own teeth for as long as possible for sure 👌

Yesss to more healthy versions of both of us. This year made me realise how important that is on a very deep level. Your arm hasn’t got any rest then as you’re driving daily. Get it looked up asap Bob. Some rest might also be needed for it to recover 💙
!PIZZA

Thanks Monica. Soon I will get all this scheduled. I can't bear the shoulder much longer so it's on my very near radar. I have had one root canal, the last time it was nearly $1700. So far it's not aching too bad. The last time I waited to long I was using oral gel way too much. I remember applying right before bed and trying to fall asleep before it's effect ended

OMG! That’s a lot more money that it would even cost in UK. It’s probably half of this and back in Poland maybe $200. Didn’t know dental bills were so crazy in states!