Mansanitas Tree – Sci. Name: Paliurus mairei H.Lév .and A little bit of Memory Lane.

Good day, Hivian! Another day, another blog. Hope you're fine while reading my post today. Since I’m just ordinary, my life also is just ordinary. No spectacular moment. Well, today, I want to share about the Mansanitas tree (Tagalog) Jujube plum (English), or *Paliurus mairei H.Lév *(Scientific Name).

20240504_123933.jpg

I included the scientific name of the plant because it’s the word that is known over the world. No matter which country you are in, its scientific name will always be the same. There are two ways to write a scientific name: Italicized or Underlined. As long as the first letter of the Genus must be a capital letter and the species name must be lowercase. Unfortunately, I cannot italicize the scientific name of the tree in my title. I wonder how?

I let my husband take a picture of our mansanitas tree at the front of our house for today’s blog. I want to share some experiences about the Mansanitas tree.

Mansanitas tree has a benefit to our body. The leaves of the tree could be a remedy for hypertension. But I will not talk about how helpful the tree to us but rather about my personal experience I had with the Mansanitas tree.

20240504_123911.jpg

Do you eat the fruit of this tree? Because I do, even now, I’ll pick its fruit and eat it. My competitor of the fruits is the birds since the birds love to eat the fruit of the Mansanitas Tree. Luckily for them, the tree that we have is tall and there are some fruits that I cannot reach, and it will be their share,

When I was in high school, there was a Mansanitas tree before we reached our school. Our group, M.A.R.L.S would do a stop-over and climb the tree just to get the fruits of it. We were like a bird without wings and had feet.

Looking back, how simple our life was. Our worries were just to finish our studies and asking permission by our parents if ever we wanted to explore other barangays in our town. Our talks were all about how our parents scolded us because we didn’t follow the task given. No responsibilities.

But now, every time, my friends will have a get-together, though, we will not always complete, all our talks were all about the hard things of being an adult. The responsibilities of being a breadwinner. the bills that we need to pay and the expenses which was over the budget. We were surprised by the challenges we encountered as an adult. Adulting is hard.

Even though, being able to reach this age is a blessing. We will embrace the good and bad of being an adult. Every day is a new day. The emotions you had yesterday, are for yesterday. It’s your choice not to let yesterday’s emotion be encountered today.

Thank you for reaching this far. If you want to inspire, learn, and want to see beautiful scenery, experiences, and places, do not forget to follow, upvote, and reblog my post as a way of supporting and motivating me to write more. Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fixyetbroken! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.
You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.
You made more than 2000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Thank you for the updates and badges. Hope it will be and HP too. 😁

Wow, three badges in a row, that's awesome @fixyetbroken! 🎉🎉🎉

Thank you for the badges. ☺️

Informative 🙂 where did you get that plant? ☘️

Thank you. In front of our house.

I also have good memories with the tree Ma'am. I remember Ma'am @fixyetbroken when I was a kid, my cousins and I collected Mansanitas because that grows everywhere.We are having a contest who can collect more. I am always the loser because I cannot climb high and most of the time I eat right away especially the red one. At the end, they shared to me the Mansanitas that they collected.

Heheehe, you're childhood was fun ma'am. 😊 Thank you for sharing and dropping by too. 😊

Whenever I see mansanitas, I also recall childhood. 😅

When you’re young, you don’t really have a lot of responsibilities. You only get to have them when you’re an adult. That’s the best thing about being young.

It's good to know that we're in the same page about Mansanitas. Heheh

When you’re young, you don’t really have a lot of responsibilities. You only get to have them when you’re an adult. That’s the best thing about being young.

I agree. No violent reaction to this.😁 Thanks for dropping by.

I haven't seen any Mansanitas Tree in person. It's Interesting how it reminds you of your childhood days. Adulting is certainly not easy but we are doing good hehe.

I wonder why? Mansanitas are endemic in the Philippines. Hehehe, if you have time, you can visit our town here in Cebu. 😁

Yeah, we are still alive and kicking. 😅

The emotions you had yesterday, are for yesterday. It’s your choice not to let yesterday’s emotion be encountered today.

these are not exactly ordinary thoughts. perhaps you are not quite so ordinary as you say.
!PIZZA

these are not exactly ordinary thoughts. perhaps you are not quite so ordinary as you say.

I just want to be an ordinary one, with no hustle in life. 😊 Wow! Thank you for reading my post. I appreciate it and also thank you for your kind words. Thanks also for dropping by. Have a nice day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@eolianpariah2(1/5) tipped @fixyetbroken

😊 Thanks for the pizza.