The Value of Quality Time

Good day, Hivians! Today was another day to smile. Despite the challenges that we encountered yesterday, today is not yesterday. Smile and enjoy the rest of the day. I wanted to make sure you were fine while reading my blog.

IMG_20221218_125729.jpg
The picture was located at Camoboan, Tabogon, Cebu Philippines. Camoboan is another barangay of Tabogon. This barangay is where my husband lived before, he got married to me. Did you see the islet in the picture? According to my husband, the islet was owned by one of the families in the neighborhood. I forgot the name and don’t want to remember it too, since I’m not interested in the owner.

PANO_20221218_125931.jpg
My husband told me stories behind the islet. According to him, in the past, the islet was a good source of beach sand used to build houses or buildings. People would love to collect the sand in the islet until the government banned the people from selling the sand to protect the islet. The person will be in prison if he does not follow the ordinance. The islet became untouchable. No one lived on the islet because the seawater would reach the surface of the islet during high tide. I listen to my husband very carefully during his talks. He was in a serious mood every time he told stories, and I was a little child eager to listen to some untold stories. I think most man, has a great memory of the past compared to women. He has plenty of stories of the past compared to me or I’m just focused on myself at that time and do not care about what happened to my environment. When he told me stories, my focus was to listen without holding my phone, listening to him was fun too.

IMG_20221218_125808.jpg
As I checked the photos for today’s post. Most pictures are of the people we love, our families, and our friends. The majority of it was me posing in different places. My husband seldom takes pictures of the environment too. It took me an hour to check for photos to be posted.
Seeing those pictures proved that we spent our time talking to each other.
The places we went to were used as the background for our chitchat. We always share anything under the sun but in different environments.
We live in a neighborhood where the houses are so near that the topics and talks can be heard by them, so, every time we have something to talk about, we usually ride the motorcycle bike and go to places away from our house. Going to places is our way of spending our quality time together.

I just realized that most of our time was used for chitchat and not for taking photos. It was quality time together.

Today, I’m on this platform, the Hive, next time I will tell my husband to take more photos of the environment too. I don’t know if he is interested since he prefers to talk than to take pictures.

How would you spend quality time with your loved ones?

Thank you for reaching this far. If you want to inspire, learn, and witness beautiful scenery, experiences, and places, do not forget to follow, upvote, and reblog my post to support and motivate me to write more. Thank you.

Author: Maureen S. O.

Sort:  

You must keep writing because you're good in that :) good to see you again 🙂

Thank you for the encouraging words.

It's my duty to encourage good doing persons as you are...

Thank you. It's my duty too to comment on the works of the people here. 😅

Great 😃

☺️☺️

Congratulations @fixyetbroken! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.
You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day

Thank you for the badges. It seems I improve every day. 😁

ganda dyan!

Our town has lots of beautiful spots too. Thank you for appreciating and dropping by. 😊

Congratulations on everything. Just like the text, the images are great captures.

Thank you. 😊

Página 2.png

From Venezuela, our witness drives decentralization and the adoption of Web3 technology, creating opportunities for the local community and contributing to the global ecosystem. // Desde Venezuela, nuestro testigo impulsa la descentralización y la adopción de la tecnología Web3, generando oportunidades para la comunidad local y contribuyendo al ecosistema global.


Sigue, contacta y se parte del testigo en: // Follow, contact and be part of the witness in:

Vota por el testigo @Hispapro // Vote for the @Hispapro witness

Keychan -
Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
- Ecency - Peakd

Nice view Ma'am @fixyetbroken it looks peaceful and relaxing.God bless

Thank you ma'am. God bless too. ☺️

I love the place and it feels like a break from everything🥺🫶🏻

True. ☺️ Thanks for dropping by. 😊

The place looks beautiful and the story behind it is interesting too. It's awesome that you don't spend time on your phone and focus on bonding with your hubby whenever you're out. May you both enjoy your moments together 😉

!LUV

fixyetbroken, ifarmgirl sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you for reading and dropping by.😊 Yeah, It's our way of marites time. 😅 Thanks for the kind words too.😊