Tacos for New Year! Hunting for a home.

in FreeCompliments5 months ago

IMG_20231230_000922752.jpg

So we have settled on plans for the New Year's and it will be chicken tacos! I am so excited!

Although we might be having to figure out some other ideas.

Yep that's right so basically a little bit after I made up my great idea of chicken tacos for New years I was whipping together some mini quesadillas. And of course during the process I flipped one and noticed that it was pulling off the non-stick. Oh wow. Well....

So that ended dinner. And I think that might just end me using this for a while. Looks like I'm going to be figuring out a different way to cook up our tacos.

On top of that we decided to do a lot of cleaning and I ended up selecting enough stuff to throw away that is now added up to twice the garbage can volume. And I've still got even more to go. Fortunately I am going to go through and sort out the stuff that absolutely can be turned into money. However it's looking like that is not in the cards as everything I'm getting rid of seems to not be as valuable as it could be.

Well I've still got a bunch more stuff too go through and shift around. I do have to say that it absolutely is looking like a really great project. Besides that I also need to make sure that I get rid of as much of the useless crap as possible!

I'm definitely looking at also trying to track down some gun cases. Biggest one would be to get a case for my electric skateboard on top of the other cases I could totally use.

New home hunting

Well I'd really like something that I could have my motorcycle hooked up in. Like the last box truck I had...

Really missing that thing even if it only had one brake. Lol I think it was a little bit wild driving that... Yep.

Anyways. It looks like we're going to have to do some more saving as well as most likely finding some work and adding to with thousand bucks that we've got in hand. Next up is the fact that we are most likely going to have to do a bunch of work to fix up the van or RV is most likely on the plate. I'm definitely not trying to find the super huge RV. Also making sure that it has a working fridge as well as stove and water is really important I really don't see myself taking full advantage of the shower situation and all water tanks in the winter due to destruction of your RV if any of those water lines freeze up. However working fridge and stove and oven is really nice. Of course having plumbing work for the other seasons and summer would be really awesome. I am actually highly considering that Toyota dolphin RV series for the gas mileage is the main focus as well as it being the perfect size.

Well I'm going to have to keep my eyes open for the right rig and I'm going to have other people also keep an eye out as well for me

It's definitely starting to get really close to the time where I need to start figuring things out as staying with my family really needs to come to an end at least for a while. I mean it's not like I have to go but things work so much better when I come and go as opposed to constantly hanging about.

Let us do what we can.

Since I got demonetized it is definitely getting to be a struggle to be here on the blockchain.

Sort:  

Everything is better with tacos!!

Nice man, happy new year. Good phone call earlier. Nice to catch up. Cheers 🍻

OMG are you actually alive? Sheesh where you been?

Good luck finding your next home 🤞

Clearing out old stuff is always good. I’ve been doing this slowly over the last couple years. Emphasis on slowly 😂 But I’m happy with every bag of old stuff that leaves my house and every sold item that I don’t need. Less becomes more at some point in life 😊
!ALIVE

@ganjafarmer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ fantagira. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I hope you find a beauty RV soon!

Those tacos and quesadillas sound awesome, a great way to spend the New Year! How's your back feeling?

I know the feeling of getting rid of old stuff, did that a couple years ago, it feels great to not have so much junk stored away that I don't need. Plus when I drop dead I don't want my kid to have to worry about digging through a bunch of junk. I've simplified my life for sure! You can be surprised what things go far on eBay!
!DHEDGE
!hiqvote

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@thebighigg has 9 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

@thebighigg, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @ganjafarmer gets !HUG from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

@hiq.smartbot, sorry!

You are out of hugs for today.

You can call the HUG bot a maximum of 2 per day.

The current call limits are:

HUG in walletcalls per day
01
12
103

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ganjafarmer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more