The Sufficiency Of God's Grace!

in FreeCompliments29 days ago (edited)

Greetings to you all my amazing friends. Hope you all are doing great. It's been a while here, I've actually missed posting here and I thought to make an appearance today, hehehe.
So many activities have actually been cropping up that I don't get to follow up on the themed days, I just hope that I will be a bit consistent, that's the least I can do to support our dear community.


Having said that, let me dive into the post for this themed day which is Selfie Saturday . I enjoy taking selfies, capturing myself in different styles and moods. It's one of the things that I do to kill boredom, funny right?, hehehe. Well that's one thing about different strokes for different folks.

So here's one of the selfies I captured some months ago, actually on the twenty-sixth of December, 2023, which was a boxing day.

Looking at this photo, I couldn't help thanking God for his grace in my life - the grace to be #aliveandthriving despite my health challenge as at that time. I was feeling weak such that taking a little walk would leave me exhausted and panting for breath. I was on serious medication and luckily eating well too which was a good one. Losing appetite when sick is even worse than the sickness itself Some other people wouldn't have survived it but I did and it was all by God's grace.


Another selfie 🥰

What surprises me most about this picture till now is how I managed to look this beautiful, lively and strong. I won't be surprised if you don't believe that I wasn't feeling well here, my good friend and some old course mates didn't also believe when they saw me at our annual get together that day.


I had earlier sent a message across that I wouldn't be attending due to my ill health and was excused but waking up on the morning of that day I just said to myself "Luchyl, you can't miss this event so you had better be strong because the grace to be strong and do exploits is sufficient for you". After saying that I felt this inner strength and with a strong belief, I got up, fixed something for breakfast, did some chores that have been piling up. With the time of the event nearing, I got prepared and off I went. All through the event, I felt no weakness even when I danced, lol. I had a great time and made merry with friend, came back home in one piece, happy a and fulfilled.


Oh less I forget, I equally ate some chicken and chewed the bone which is my favorite part, hehehe. I'm sure you know that eating some types of bones is good for the body. So I was taught 😅.


Now to why I'm sharing this? It's just to let us know that God's grace is sufficient to us at all times and that through it, we will be able to do or achieve all that we set our minds on. All it needs is for us to call it forth and it will be activated.

I have seen, felt, and touched this grace and it is only by it that I am still breathing, hale and hearty. I wouldn't have made it this far in life if it wasn't for this extravagant grace, When I think back to the numerous challenges, setbacks, disappointments, all which would have made me to give up, but I still found myself overcoming all through God's grace which is at work in me. Yes it is and will continue to be.

Thank you for reading and may you have a grace filled day..



Still the #threadsaddict 😂



Images Are Mine
Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

The grace of God is sufficient for our continuous existence. If a truth, I wouldn't have believed that the person I am seeing in this picture was facing any health challenge as at when the picture was taken. Indeed, Almighty God has been faithful and I am sure that his grace will continue to guide and guard you.

#dreemerforlife

You know God has a way of doing amazing things when we least expected.

God is always faithful and He is indeed a good God in all ways.

#dreemerforlife

Thank God for his grace, he's ever faithful.
But that chicken bone won't be from a local hen oh. 😁
#dreemerforlife

Yes, He is.

But that chicken bone won't be from a local hen oh. 😁

Even though, I'll still crush it