Sort:  

This would be the first I've heard of AI-generated religious content. Interesting concept. Regardless, using such content as a source should not be a problem. @hivewatchers

The point is that I don't even know. My disclaimer stated that it's the "exclusive publication of the General Council of Assemblies of God Nigeria" . The booklet was handed officially to for teaching via Media department of the church.

The user has used AI to mass-generate sermons himself, which he admitted.
It is unlikely that he does not recognise AI.

First response to Chat GPT prompt:

Screenshot 2024-05-22 at 10.37.57.png

Compare to this post:
https://hive.blog/hive-140084/@revjohno/assemblies-of-god-nigeria-pentecost-week-and-day-day-two-tuesday-21st-may-2024

I certainly see that the formatting is similar, but I can't speak for the content under the headings - I genuinely could not determine whether that's AI-generated. When I wrote academic papers (and drafts) in the past, I'd use similar formatting. Remember that AI learning is based off of how humans write, and that some people do actually write this way.

Even for those who don't normally write and format their articles like this, formatting and organization, as well as grammatical corrections, seem like very good use cases for using AI. This can truly enhance writing and articles, especially those which contain a lot of in-depth analysis. That doesn't take away from the originality of their thoughts.

Now, the biggest contention I have is that you claimed he "admitted" to using AI to generate the sermons. Did he admit it to you privately? From what I see, he's stated multiple times that what he wrote is NOT AI-generated. To claim that he "admitted" his content is AI-generated is beyond misleading - it's blatantly false, unless there is evidence to the contrary from outside of Hive.