November/December Donations and New med started

in FreeCompliments6 months ago

I stated in previous posts that this month would be a combo November and December's donation because Open Medicine Foundation has a giving event where donations are triple for the month of November.
donation proof
ltc block explorer

I tried to do this yesterday but had issues with both hive-engine and tribal dex. I still am having issues using both of these sites and wasn't able to do a full $40 donation. It ended up being $35-36 ish. I have to transfer using LTC or btc and also needed to swap some coins around.I just couldn't use either of these exchanges the past couple of days to do all the swapping (multiple time out errors etc) I really tried but I am too sick to keep fighting with it and don't have the energy to keep trying for now.

I will likely donate a little extra on January to make up for it but this is the best I can do for now.

.....I just started the new medicine this morning. I just took it so have no idea how it's going to work out. I'll keep you posted.

Sort:  

Hope the new medicine works out alright, let us know how it goes! Happy holidays

Thank you. It may wipe me out for a bit as I adjust to it but I am hopeful. :). Thanks for the kind words.

Way to go! I'm crossing my fingers for you with the Rapamycin!
!DHEDGE

Thanks. Today has been a bit rough so far already. unrelated but I went into pre syncope in the shower today. HR jumped to 170. Yikes. It's been a while since that's happened though-no major issues there since taking huperzone a /nattokinase. I am in a bit of a crash (no where near the crashes I am used to though) and that always makes my dysautonomia worse.

It's very disorienting to go from 170, lay down and go down to 90 in a few seconds. Sometimes that rapid change in hr triggers the opposite and I get bradycardia. When that happens I almost always faint.

I really wish society especially the medical care providers would see dysautonomia as debilitating as it is. I hate pre syncope and sometimes linger in that state for like 20 minutes fighting to not faint. Sometimes I wonder if I should stop fighting the faint and just pass out and get it over with rather than deal with all the terrifying syncope symptoms for so long...

That must be so frustrating to go from high tachycardia to bradycardia. I could see the desire to just be unconscious for the whole episode... More education on the condition is really needed especially at the PCP level. Are you feeling any better?

It's very disorientating. The biggest drop I've observed is going from 160's to 40 in 30 seconds. I fainted then.

I'm a bit wiped out today. Yesterday's Thanksgiving was a bit more stressful than we planned and I am a little "crashy". Otherwise doing ok.

How are you?

Not too bad, my foot is trying to flare up again so I'm trying to beat it down with Ibuprofen. I hate having to use Prednisone!

Too bad yesterday was stressful. I hope things went ok! Today can be a recovery day for you I hope!

How long have you been on predinsone? I have taken it and other similar drugs mostly for asthma stuff. I do not tolerate those drugs well. They make me so sick.

Do lidocaine patches help at all? Sometimes they help me a bit, depending on the pain.

Have you heard of PEA (Palmitoylethanolamide)? It is a supplement that is anti inflammatory and similar to endocannabinoids (but no thc effect). It's on my list of things to explore.

Speaking of supplements /chemical compounds if you are ever bored and want to do a little research I have a question I am not sure how to find the answer to.

Not heard of PEA. What question do you have, I may already know the answer!

I'm off prednisone now, just using Ibuprofen to try and stop the inflammation before it can really ramp up. I don't like prednisone either, but thanks to mRNA vaccines for COVID I'll be on and off again for the rest of my life (however long that is depending on my heart!)

Congratulations @spoonies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob

@thebighigg has 13 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @spoonies.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I hope this work out well as planned

Thank you 🦄