WOO keeps on giving away

in FreeComplimentslast month

Screenshot_20231119_220411_com.kiwibrowser.browser_edit_1842729596593.jpg

Hello everyone!
Today a short notice for the people who aren't keeping up with all the giveaways of WOO. As they really keep giving away stuff. Yesterday the first weekly quest concluded. For those not aware of these quests, you can find them in the WOO Discord. So head over to their discord, check out the discord events and you'll be able to see what you have to do.

Last week we had to write an article about injuries and the impact of one of our injured wrestlers towards our gameplay. Everyone who participated, won a rare wrestler and an upvote of @wrestorgonline. Among the participants, a Perry Saturn nft would be raffled as well, it was @chuckie6922 who won it. Congratulations to him!

Tomorrow a new quest will start, this time it's a daily and in that quest there will be given away random nft's of WOO. Thus join the discord, participate in the quests and keep on builsing your WOO collection! :D

Good luck to everyone and thanks for reading!

image.png

What is WOO?

WOO, aka Wrestling Organization Online is an upcoming play2earn game on the Hive blockchain about wrestling. They aim to bring back territory wrestling, where the wrestlers are tradeable nft's. The public beta of the game launched on December the 13th. It's an autobattler in the theme of wrestling. There are 3 undercard events and 1 main event. Winning an undercard event gives you 1 point and winning the main event gives you 2 points, so 5 points are what we're fighting for. There are wrestler NFT's and manager NFT's which gives bonuses to the wrestlers. In the near future you'll be able to earn $WOO, just by playing the game, a real #play2earn game!

A lot could be said about WOO, to get more information about WOO in general, check out the posts of @wrestorgonline and make sure to join their discord: https://discord.gg/woogame

image.png

Link of above match: https://play.wrestlingorganizationonline.com/match/657a11bad9362698abcff4fb

image.png

Sort:  

Yes! I scored a Muskh Sheik card from that first contest. Looking forward to the dail quests this week.
!PIMP

Me too!
It's not the same as the Perry but still, a free rare card is a free rare card! :D


You must be killin' it out here!
@summertooth just slapped you with 20.000 PIMP, @stekene.
You earned 20.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 4/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

!hiqvote

SVP tag FR uniquement si texte en français. Car cela induit une curation manuelle :)
!BBH
!ALIVE

Je le ferai dans le futur, mes excuses !

@stekene! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @itharagaian. (2/50)

@stekene! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ itharagaian. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

[@PowerPaul:] @stekene, I sent you back your 4.000 CCD you spent for the CCCEO Voting Service during the last hours, because I assume abuse of the service. If you like, you can give your statement about and I will overthink the process, otherwise I would put you on the CCCEO blacklist.

Things to clarify:

First: The CCCEO voting service only shows posts on your blog, written in the last 24 hours. Plus there is a big bold "DUE TO HIGH DEMAND, ONLY POSTS MADE WITHIN THE LAST 24 HOURS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR VOTING". You entered 4 articles in a row to the voter - most of them older than 24 hours. I assume you was known to the 24 hour rule, but prefer to enter older posts via hand. Right?

Second: The voter has a 30/60 seconds waiting phase before the vote goes into processing. As you know, your vote for this service can skip this waiting time. Can it be, that you tested this out, discovered that a 1% vote will solve nothing and gave a 2% vote instead? Do you think this is the right behavior?

All in all: do you think this is fair? Tell me just one voting service where is more lucrative - there isn't. And then you abuse it and give a ridiculous 2% vote? I did not say a user has to give a 100% or 50% or whatever - but your behavior, all in all, looks more than tricking the system behind (and lastly CCCEO and all the user users&/supporters).

You like to give a statement and try to preserve you from the blacklist? But to be honest: you will need a good explaining for that behavior.

However: Make the best out of your day.

Thanks for taking the time to listen. Honestly I am pretty baffled by your response. (I do understand though that you're cautious and want to prevent it to be abused, which I can only cheer.)

Screenshot_20240513_204458_com.kiwibrowser.browser_edit_486223844717471.jpg

1) I didn't know about the 24hour rule. I checked the website just now and didn't see it at first, see above picture. When I scrolled, I saw the message, although there still is a button on top of it, but I can see it. As I used your curation service before, I usually open the website, scroll down, login using keychain, adjust the slidebar to 1000 CCD and submit a post for which I had to wait 30seconds before I could approve.
Why did I go for 4posts in a row?
I try to post 1 article a day, usually I afterwards submit that post for curation review. As I forgot to do so with my last posts, I wanted to do it yesterday. I saw that it was unavailable and had to wait 24hours thus trying it today for these 4 posts. If I knew it was limited to 1/24h, I would have only submitted my article of today ofcourse.
Honestly, I didn't know about the 24h interval between submitting a post.

2) In the past I always waited 30seconds. I saw the message that by voting, you can skip the 30seconds, but never understood where to vote (like on above picture, the layout isn't that clear on mobile. Don't want to point with a finger about that, just want to explain what I see and my reasoning) Today I saw the button to vote, as it was the first time and I didn't know how and what, I firstly wanted to try with a small vote. Is this wrong? I guess it is. Would I have continued voting with a small percentage? Maybe yes, maybe I would wait, maybe I would do 100%. Will I change this habit, ofcourse.

All in all, I think it was an accidental coincidence. As I didn't know the 24h rule and just tried out the voting with a small percentage for the first time.

If I am still allowed to utilize the curation service in the future, I will definitely respect the 24h rule and will just wait out the 30seconds / vote 100%.

To conclude, I want to thank you for being so cautious about abuse! I think it's the only way that such a curation service could be usefull!

I wish you all the best and have a great day as well!

[@PowerPaul:] Hey. Okay. Thank you for your respond which is kind of constructive. Let me make it as short as possible, because I don't want to rob you more time.

I can follow your description and can believe it. The circumstance that you copy the posts by hand from ecency (my backend tells/suggests me that) and the usage of your mobile makes it believable that you don't use the list of your blog posts (which shows only articles from the last 24 hours with the explaining headline over it) beside the input field. And the circumstance that the website is not very optimized for mobile devices can lead to some bad display experience - for example that the "vote for the service" function/heart is waaay down at the bottom of the page and not obvious. I take that and will look when I can to improve that.

That you first test out the "vote this service" is legit, okay; I take that. BTW: If you like, you don't have to vote it. If I would like to make it mandatory, I really would do so (and force a 100% or whatever vote). It is up to you - feel free. It is just my ask for a giving & taking. (The 2% just gave me a bad taste in combination with how I assumed "enter huge amount of links outside the 24hrs, like to skip the 30 seconds, but likes to give nothing "back".) Your description convinced me.

Okay, your answer is satisfying and I am glad that you DON'T become a new member of the blacklist. Actually I took the voter offline during process improvement. As soon as he is online again, you are free to use him - like any other CCCEO service.

Thank you for your feedback and your calm & constructive answer - I will see how I can improve the website regarding to it.

As I believe you, my honor dictates to say "Please excuse me with this incident. I hope I robbed not to much of your time". Maybe it wouldn't happend if this or that would be better designed or more clear. How I said: thank you for your feedback, I will see when/how I can improve.

Lastly: I am glad that we solved it and can stay harmonic. Please excuse the stress and thank you for improving the service with your feedback.

Stekene, have a great day! If you have anything, any feedback, any questions or whatever, I am there for you.

And as always when something went wrong, I like to give a little "sorry". in this case its the voter for free on this article.

Once again: Thank you - I am glad that we solved this.

I am glad you took the time to read my story and even more glad I am not blacklisted, so thank you!

As I already said, it's in my eyes a good thing that you're monitoring so strictly against abuse for the general health of the community, keep up the good work! 🙌

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

@stekene, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @stekene gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻