You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Rock Hotel $20 silver gaming token/ Re-blog lottery

in FreeCompliments6 months ago

It all costs a fortune anymore! Unless you shoot of crap ammunition. I once fired a Makarov with some cheap Russian ammo. Out of a box of 50 two were misfires and turned my fingers yellow from all the sulfur in the powder. Never did that again. But they were dirt cheap... and there was a reason they were... they sucked!

Sort:  

Yeah I got a premium colt 7.62 soviet upper in a trade. The guy had never fired it until that day. Shot some Russian corrosive ammo through it. All I needed to do was just dip it in water and the corrosive acidic salts would wash off... of course I let the chamber and barrel rust.

Oh well it's a shooter now. I'm gotta keep it! And scored in getting it for a reasonable price. Which the c marked bolt is worth that honestly... And I got the entire thing!

I need to get into reloading when I get my land and tiny home solved!

Nice! That Russian ammo really sucks. The price was right which is always important, weapons are getting more expensive every day!

I've never done reloading but it can save a lot of money I've heard. The only bad thing is you have to buy the basic equipment.

Yep I'm excited to be able to add to my collection of gear and equipment!