Silver British Virgin Islands coin series/ Re-blog lotttery

in FreeCompliments7 months ago

Life is an odd thing. When you're young everything seemed to go so slow, now as an adult it's more like being on a bullet train that just keeps speeding up. I know a lot of that has to do with the amount of work I have done as adult. When I haven't been at work it was family time spending time with my son. The very little amount of down time seems to have made the perception of time go by so quickly.

This past year I have continued to work, but more contract work where I choose hours and where the jobs are. I have more time off for myself and have been able to take more "me" time which in a way has been a very strange paradigm. This coming winter I'm going to take one or two weeks to spend in the Caribbean, back to my old stomping grounds to just have some fun and get in some diving.

It's been awhile since I have shared another one of my British Virgin Island sunken ship treasures of the Caribbean series coins. I thought it fit well with my vacation planning I've been working on for a few weeks now. Who knows, maybe I'll find some sunken treasure while I'm at it! Maybe I'll find more than just an old cannon on one of these dives.

In 1985 the British Virgin Islands produced their coin series: Sunken Ship Treasures of the Caribbean. A beautiful coin series that aptly describes just how much treasure there is sitting on the bottom of the ocean all over the Caribbean. Mostly in very shallow water just on or just off of reefs, because that's generally what caused those old treasure laden ships to sink. This is another coin I picked up from the series years and years ago.



photos mine

About the coin:

Country: British Virgin Islands

Mint: The Franklin Mint

Series: Sunken Ship Treasures of the Caribbean 1985

Composition: 92.5 % silver

Denomination: 20 Dollars

Weight: 19.09 grams

Diameter: 38 mm

Thickness: 2.1 mm

Engraver: Raphael David Maklouf

Obverse: Queen Elizabeth II with lettering: ELIZABETH THE SECOND BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS RDM 1985

Reverse: Anchor below denomination

This is a beautiful series of coins, not too expensive to pick up if your are looking for some nice coins to add to your collection. The Franklin Mint produced them and as always did such quality work. Like I mentioned previously it really is a shame they stopped producing precious metals.

This last week I wrote about gold hunting in the desert which I haven't done in years or even panned for gold in some nice California streams. I really haven't been doing much diving either. I've decided to start dedicating more of my free time to do the things I enjoy for as long as my health holds out!


tripsavvy.com

I'm already picturing myself on the beach...

Thanks for stopping by and taking time to read my post. I really appreciate everyone's support here in the Hive community. If you have any suggestions, comments, or questions feel free to leave them below! Thanks again!

References:
Numista
https://en.numista.com/catalogue/pieces42695.html

And my disclaimer:
Gold and silver stacking can be a fun hobby but isn't for everyone. You can lose money. I'm not a financial advisor and this isn't financial advice, please always do your own research before spending your hard earned money.

If you enjoyed my post today you might also like:

Gold and emerald ring ship wreck treasure

Silver British Virgin Islands coin, sunken treasure series!

Silver British Virgin Islands lost treasure series coin

Re-blog lottery for a chance to win 3 HSBI!

Now for the winner of the re-blog lottery! Today we had 25 people re-blog my post, thank you so much! You guy are the best! The people who re-blogged were:

@bitandi
@blitzzzz
@caleb-marvel
@claudialesly
@edeyglezsosa
@esbat
@ferod23
@flaxz.alive
@florakese
@ganjafarmer
@heinkhantmaung
@henruc
@hjrrodriguez
@kungfukid
@ladymisa
@maurojd
@monsterbuster
@olaf.gui
@pepetoken
@stekene
@stevenseagull
@trautenberk
@vaynard86
@vrezion
@vrezyy

Voluntary daily reminder list for those who request to be on it: @ganjafarmer
If you want to be added to the list as well just feel free to ask!

Thank you everyone! I have been working to improve my engagement and all of you have really helped out! If you have any recommendations or suggestions please feel free to let me know. I'm always looking to improve my posts.

Good luck to everyone!

And since yesterday I was unable to do the draw today we are going to have two winners!

And the Wheel of Names results:

Congratulations @monsterbuster and @hjrrodriguez !
I just sent over the 3 Hive to fund your HSBI for each of you.

Now for today's re-blog lottery! You just need to re-blog my post you will be placed on the Wheel of Names for a spin to possibly win 3 HSBI units! Just one prize for the lucky winner. An upvote is not required but is always greatly appreciated to help me fund higher prizes in the future. Bots aren't allowed to enter please. Contest ends at 14:00 (2 PM) California Pacific time tomorrow. If I somehow missed your re-blog please let me know and I'll add you to the next draw.

What are HSBI units? They are units that you can purchase to sponsor someone and you in turn receive a unit as well. This way we both benefit! They give you occasional upvotes on your posts for a lifetime, and the more you accumulate the more often you receive upvotes and the bigger they can be. You can read some more here:

https://hive.blog/hive-189312/@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

If you have more questions feel free to ask.

Sort:  

Thats a pretty sweet coin!

Thanks! Nothing compared to that cross you just shared though!

That looks like Hawaii!!!

The Caribbean looks a lot like Hawaii from pictures I've seen, but never having been there. I love all that beautiful and warm shallow water, I wish the California coast was like that!
!luv
!lol

Why do ghosts like to hang out in bars?
They enjoy the boos.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Congrats to all the winner.
that coin is awesome my friend.
!PIMP !PIZZA !LUV

Thanks buddy! How's life treating you in Bali?
!pizza
!luv
!lol

My girlfriend left me because of my obsession with storytelling.
I wonder how the next chapter in my life will go.

Credit: reddit
@ekavieka, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(3/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ


You must be killin' it out here!
@ekavieka just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

This modern strike is a throwback to the original British West Indies coins. Tough to find at a reasonable price, I'd love to add this to my seafaring stack.☠️

They aren't too hard to find or pickup so should be an easy addition. How are you holding up?

Busy writing a Eulogy, filling out forms, they're keeping me busy.

Time is a curious thing. I see my children grow up and I am amazed. Life flies by, you don't have to waste a minute.
!HUG

Dear @thebighigg, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @florakese.
(1/3)

Enjoy it while it lasts, they grow so fast. In the blink of an eye my son went from and infant to almost an adult!
!LUV
!LOLZ
!HUG

Dear @florakese, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @thebighigg.
(1/3)

Why was the banana denied bail?
Every judge knows bananas splits.

Credit: reddit
@florakese, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(2/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Absolutely super awesome silver once again. And I think it is killer that you're able to share such amazing and thought provoking pieces.

The sheer diversity of of these coins are incredible.

Thanks! I try to do something different daily.

You are always putting up those detailed war reports daily, that's a lot of work! I'm not sure how you do it!

Actually it takes all day I do a little bit at a time and try to get a decent amount done.

Some days it's definitely very difficult! Some days like today it has passed by and by 10:30 in the morning I've already got the majority of my work already done.

I really need to start using all of the rest of my other accounts as well. I am definitely super behind on posting dog pictures. Super behind on engagement!

Oh and I've got the 7th anniversary coming up! We finally hit 15,400 steak HP! So definitely super duper excited about that!

So thank you very much and I really love what you got going on it's really awesome to get the alert and get to see such cool coins and or that epic gold nugget!

Me and puppy dog are working on getting some land and doing a tiny home and homestead in southern Oregon because I'd really like to be closer to really good gold! Although a little bit of land in eastern Oregon wouldn't be too bad and they've got really good gold as well in certain spots... I really miss my Gold fever and I actually did a couple of posts about gold mining!

That's a fairly high face , and sterling very nice coin

Thanks! Sure beats a coin with 40% silver!

You are so very correct about times speeding up.......Lol
It's already late October how did it happen!🤔
"I'm already picturing myself on the beach....."
I can as well my friend!😀😇😀

October again and all the Halloween displays are up around the neighborhood here. It seems like it was just yesterday last year. At least this year I'm hoping not to have COVID like last Halloween!

Covid definitely put a damper on Halloween my friend……
Hope it is a wonderful time for the kids this year !🤗

re-bloged

count me in please @ericburgoyne

Got you down How have you been?

better half is in the hospital so spending most of time visiting her other than great and you ??

Congratulations to the winners, we have two winner today 🥂🥂🥂 That's nice 👍😊😊😊.

You received an upvote of 40% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Thank you ssg-community!

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive

@thebighigg has 8 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

@thebighigg, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/1) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @thebighigg gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Congratulations @thebighigg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you

All good @thebighigg! You have what it takes to achieve this new goal on Hive! Keep it up!

!DHEDGE

@thebighigg has already received an upvote for this post. You still have 0.0 vote calls available today.