Ten HSBI Giveaway and Two DUO Tokens, Week 17

in FreeCompliments2 months ago

Wow! it's Sunday again already! Every week I've been doing an HSBI giveaway each Sunday and it's always a lot of fun. This last week's entry question was: What is your favorite fruit? In the responses this time we got many of the favorites that I love such as berries, apples, pears, mangos, bananas, and watermelons. Then @kungfukid 's choice was durian. For those of you unfamiliar with durian, it's a fruit indigenous to Indonesia and Sumatra but grown throughout southeast Asia.


healthfitnessrevolution.com

What is interesting about it is that people either love it or detest it. Having tried it myself I fit into the latter category. Some people say it has a strong sweet flavor and nice aroma, and others like me it smells horrible and tastes awful. But if you ever have the chance give it a try, you may be one of those who love it! Plus it's supposed to be a great antioxidant!

Anyone else ever tried durian?

Moving on to the giveaway today. This morning I made myself an omelette for breakfast with my two favorite ingredients, blue cheese and jalapeno peppers. That got me thinking, what kind of cheese is everyone's favorite? Unless of course your lactose intolerant then probably none of them!

What is your favorite kind of cheese?

The Giveaway

I will be giving out two prizes of five (5) HSBI. Third prize will be 2 DUO tokens, the token I recently launched with @bulliontools and @bitcoinman . It offers those who stake sufficient tokens curation on quality posts, dividends, and a tipping bot. At the end of the post there is a link to the white paper and where to purchase the tokens. There will also be one legendary Splinterlands card as a fourth prize. If you don't play Splinterlands just let me know and I'll send you an HSBI instead. To participate you need a reputation level of at least 25 and bots cannot win. And please one entry per person to make it fair to everyone.

Legendary Splinterlands card up for grabs this next week:


Djinn Oshannus

If you would like to be placed on a weekly reminder list just let me know and I'll make sure you get tagged each week. The list so far is rather short:

@hiveborgminer
@kungfukid
@stekene

How to Enter

Every week this will change. I'm looking for engagement rather than just saying "I am in". There is no need to upvote or re-blog, although if you choose to do so I would appreciate it. This week's question is an easy one: What is your favorite kind of cheese? How's that for easy?

HSBI

If you are unfamiliar with the prize you can learn more here:

https://ecency.com/post/@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

Or check out my recent post:

https://labs.inleo.io/@thebighigg/hsbi-what-are-they-my-experience-and-a-starter-guide

Choosing the Winners

All valid entries will be placed on the Wheel of Names and I will spin it four times. The first prize will be 5 HSBI units. The second prize will be another 5 HSBI units. And the third prize will be two DUO tokens. Fourth prize is a legendary Splinterlands card or one HSBI unit! And since I am spinning the same wheel four times in a row it is theoretically possible for the same person to win all four prizes! Although I have yet to see it happen, maybe this week?

Deadline

One week from today which will be Sunday July 14, 2024 at 12 PM California Pacific Time.

Now to choose last week's lucky winners!

And the first spin!

It's finally happened... Someone won both the first and second prizes. Congratulations @kungfukid ! You won a total of 10 HSBI, both first place and second place this week!

And the second spin!

And the third spin!

Congratulations @sylmarill , you won two DUO tokens!

Fourth and surprise bonus spin

Congratulations @henruc , you have won your choice of one HSBI or a Splinterlands legendary Djinn Oshannus card. Just let me know which you prefer!

That will just about wrap up the contest for this Sunday. Congratulations to the winners! I want to thank everyone for their support, without it I wouldn't be able to give out these prizes to help fellow Hive members. If you have any questions or comments please feel free to leave them below. Have a great remainder of the weekend!

And since I am posting this in the #freecompliments community, I just want to remind everyone to take a few minutes to be kind today. Your kindness can make a big difference in someone's life!

Disclaimer:

Header generated with ideogram.ai

Splinterlands card image is property of Splinterlands

DUO token

This is a brand new token from the Hive Onboarding Committee. It offers curation, dividends, and a tipping bot for those who stake enough tokens.

Please check out the white paper: https://peakd.com/pimp/@hive-193566/duo-white-paper

You can find DUO for sale here:

https://tribaldex.com/trade/DUO
https://hive-engine.com/trade/DUO

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

I'm a proud member of The Alliance Family!

The HOC is all about onboarding and supporting new Hive members

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

if it is not mozzarela then it is parmesan. I like cheddar too, but those two are the one I eat frequently

Mozzarella is great in anything Italian and then top it with parmesan, that is so good!
!PIZZA
!LOL
!DOOK


You just got DOOKed!
@thebighigg thinks your content is the shit.
They have 1/400 DOOK left to drop today.
dook_logo
Learn all about this shit in the toilet paper! 💩

If at first you don't succeed...
... sky diving is not for you!

Credit: reddit
@dewabrata, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(2/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

thank you! now I have to do a little research about the DUO token! : )
favourite chesse is quite hard, because I am a cheesaholic...would go for bluecheese (gorgonzola) place two cheddar <3
!ALIVE
!LOLZ

What's the difference between a taxidermist and a tax collector?
A taxidermist takes only your skin.

Credit: reddit
@thebighigg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of sylmarill

(3/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

You're welcome! The white paper link is in the post above at the bottom. If you have any more questions feel free to ask.

!hiqvote

I like parmesan! Otherwise whatever cheese they put in the pizza hut cheese crust! Hahahaha!

Nothing wrong with parmesan! It's really good stuff, but it's gone up in price a lot the last couple of years...
!BBH
!LOL
!PIZZA

I changed all my passwords to Kenny
Now I have all Kenny logins

Credit: reddit
@artgirl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(1/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I like several types of cheese but not all of them. I don't know the type of cheese but there's a very good one from a small town in Portugal that we simply call it "queijo de Nisa" which translates to Cheese from Nisa.

I looked it up! That does sound really good! I'll have to keep an eye out here when I go to the specialty cheese store to try some out.


apolonia.com

!LOL

What's green and sits in the corner?
A naughty frog.

Credit: fallingforward
@olaf.gui, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(3/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Anyone else ever tried durian?

Nope, never had it and reading your blog I wonder if I would like it, as I'm quite picky with these things lol.

My favourite cheese at the moment is goat cheese. Not these cheapest rolls you buy in the supermarket (I learned that once I tried the fresh department haha) but the fresh ones, as they are super soft and melt so nicely. When I eat it, it's a cracker with sesame seeds, a good slice of the goat cheese, melted in the frying pan.. removing the outer layer and top it with pecan nuts (upgraded from walnuts) and drizzle some honey on top. I swear, if you love goat cheese, try it!

My boyfriend HATED goat cheese first but now he's a fan of these crackers too. But as with durian.. you love or hate it.. this combination is amazing though.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I love goat cheese! You have to buy good quality though on that I agree all the way. Those crackers sound amazing, and I love pecans. They are so much better that walnuts! I don't buy walnuts after having pecans!

I would be happy as a clam with your crackers with goat cheese! Durian I tried, but will never be a fan. But at least I can say I tried it!
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thisismylife.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

wow! thank you very much! as for my favorite cheese, I only know a few kind of cheese but ill go with cheddar cheese.

You're welcome! It was fun to see someone finally win two prizes. Cheddar is good cheese!

I'm Lactose intolerant so all cheese is off limits. So I sadly have to choose a vegan alternative cheese 🤢
They all smell rancid and taste like cardboard. But if I want a pizza it's gotta be done!
!Pizza
!KING

Your hard work has paid off King @thebighigg, youloseagain(1/6) is grateful for the passion and commitment you put into this post. Keep up the amazing work.

Your content is always top-notch and we are grateful for it. @youloseagain is sending you 0.025 HKGENTHREE as a way to say thank you.

BTW! You will find powerful and charismatic NFTs in the AVATAR PACKS that you can use in all our games.


Cheese? I've never met a cheese I didn't like! Maybe that comes from living in Wisconsin. Until Kraft destroyed local cheese making, every small town here had artisan cheese makers. I was in cheese heaven when I traveled in France.

Wisconsin makes such good cheese! I worked for a month in Tomah and was in cheese heaven. It was awesome. Too bad Kraft had to go and ruin things, corporate greed at it's finest...

France has really good cheeses, pasteurization here makes food safer but you lose so much flavor...

Tomah? When? Did you ever eat French Silk pie at Burnstads mall? Or at the Chinese restaurant on Main Street? I lived in Mauston throughout the 80's, just 30 miles south and went to Tomah frequently.

This was about 15 years ago, I'm pretty sure I tried the pie because someone I worked with recommended it. The Chinese place I don't recall. I was there in fall and the leaves were changing, it was really pretty. I took a one month contract to fill in for someone out on leave, and it paid well!

That area is beautiful in the fall!

Matsa.. Motsa.. Motza... Cream Cheese! Love it on pizza.

There's nothing wrong with cream cheese! That is good stuff! I don't think I've ever had it on pizza, but there's no way it could taste bad...
!LOL

Did you hear about the alarm clock convention?
Total snooze fest.

Credit: reddit
@sudeon, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(4/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Durian stinks so as much as I love some smelly and stinky cheeses my favourite would be red Scottish extra mature cheddar cheese! Has to be extra mature.

Durian is smelly, just like some good cheeses are! lol Extra mature cheddar cheese sound awesome. I love chesses that are aged for a long time, the texture is just so nice with the strong taste. Yum!

Asking a fav cheese from a Dutch Kaaskop, mate this is not fair especially because its what I miss most living in Spain-

I was in a typical Dutch cheese shop last week when I visited The Netherlands
IMG_20240618_100116.jpg

IMG_20240618_100124.jpg

IMG_20240618_100111.jpg

But it would definitely be a matured Dutch cheese that melts on your tongue. My mom always sends me one called Gustavo as it keeps well in the mail !LOLZ

Dutch cheeses are really good, on occasion I buy them in a specialty cheese shop no too far from here. As a general rule cheeses from Europe are better than the stuff we have here in the US. That is changing though, some newer makers are making amazing cheese out of Oregon!

I wish the Spanish would start making proper mature cheese, but there sheep cheese is kinda nice 🙂

What do you call bad fruits and vegetables?
Gross-eries

Credit: reddit
@thebighigg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of whywhy

(2/2)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

!LOL
!DOOK


You just got DOOKed!
@thebighigg thinks your content is the shit.
They have 2/400 DOOK left to drop today.
dook_logo
Learn all about this shit in the toilet paper! 💩

Why does Humpty Dumpty love autumn?
Because he always has a great fall!

Credit: reddit
@whywhy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(5/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Loading...

For me Cheddar, cream cheese, Brie and home made cottage cheese

I love all three, but have never made home made cottage cheese. How do make it?

There are a couple of ways. The standard method would require you to start with unpasteurized milk bring it to a boil and add one or more of the following

  • home yogurt
  • Vinegar
  • Lemon
    To the milk and keep stirring. It requires cooling and reheating till the solid protein separates.
    Using a strainer separate the solid part from the translucent watery part.
    The solid part is made to rest in a mold and once it cools it is refrigerated.

Usually this has n added salt. To use it either it is cut into cubes, grated or cut into slices depending upon how and where you want use it.

Now I'm going to have to try it. The first challenge may be finding the unpasteurized milk, once I find a good source I'm off to the races! Thank you, this is going to be a fun project!

Djinn Oshannus

cheddar cheese

I'll get it over to you! Can't go wrong with cheddar!
!LOL
!LUV
!DOOK


You just got DOOKed!
@thebighigg thinks your content is the shit.
They have 5/400 DOOK left to drop today.
dook_logo
Learn all about this shit in the toilet paper! 💩

I didn't sign up for the company 401k.
I don't think I can run that far.

Credit: reddit
@henruc, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(7/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

You received an upvote of 94% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

It's better with Cheddar..

Hey what's the not from DUO that's upvotes called. I haven't seen it yet. At least I don't think so..

Cheddar is always good! You have been getting upvotes from @duo-curator , we're still building HP. Right now the 100% vote is $0.03, but as more sell as funds from curation come in it will be climbing pretty quickly. In less than a week we've picked up more than 3000 HP!

That's cool. I looked but didn't notice.. but you know.. I looked like a man

I know that feeling...!

I tasted some Durian chocolate that my son had brought back from Malaysia, it's not good at all, and it leaves a taste of Camembert in the mouth that lingers for a very long time.
I don't actually like Camembert, my favorite cheese is Reblochon (these are French cheeses).
!BEER

I love Reblochon cheese! What's not to love?

Durian I did care for either, but some people love it!
!BEER

Blue cheese is definitely among my top favorites…… Yum!😊
If I had to pick an absolute favorite, it would be pepper jack, just enough bite just enough spice goes on everything !☺️

I love some spicy pepper jack myself. I haven't bought any in awhile, I'll have to look out for some when I head to the store next!

Enjoy my friend, it’s good on just about anything!😊
The Mrs. cannot stand blue cheese, but if I had to put a number two on my favorite, it would be blue cheese 😇

Hmm, I think I would go for 'belegen' cheese, don't know the word in English though. It's the phase between young and old for cheese like Gouda (Dutch cheese).

But there are plenty other cheeses I like: Alpflower, Manchego, hard goat and cheep cheeses, in general all hard cheeses ^^

I love them all, I haven't seen and good Dutch Gouda in quite awhile. It's good stuff, I'll have to look for some. I also love good goat cheese, yummy! I like hard cheeses a lot too, they just have a lot of flavor!
!LOL
!DOOK


You just got DOOKed!
@thebighigg thinks your content is the shit.
They have 6/400 DOOK left to drop today.
dook_logo
Learn all about this shit in the toilet paper! 💩

Two men stole a calender
They each got six months.

Credit: vcclothing
@stekene, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(9/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Congratulations @thebighigg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 24000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 24500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day

@thebighigg, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @thebighigg gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
hiq.smartbot tipped thebighigg
thebighigg tipped artgirl
@thebighigg(2/5) tipped @dewabrata