Three Tune Tuesday week 153, My Entry!

in FreeCompliments22 days ago
generated with ideogram.ai

The last few days I've been a little under the weather, but I'm feeling better today. That means that the giveaway results will be published tomorrow. Since it's Tuesday in means it's time for some #ThreeTuneTuesday. Not feeling well over the last couple of days I really hadn't made a plan for this week's edition. So I may just have to do it on the fly!

I do however have a custom banner I generated using AI. I know it's not the Mexican Day of the Dead until November, but this one is a fun one so I figured why not?

First off I would like to do a shoutout @ablaze for creating this weekly event and continuing to sponsor it. You can always hear some great music and a wide variety of music from around the world.

Now I guess it's time to dive on in and see what kind of music I can find to share with you today.



nytimes.com

The Ramones formed in New York City in 1974 and went on to become one of the most legendary punk bands in history. They were even inducted into the Rock Hall of Fame. Sadly all four of the original band members have already past away. But we still have their music that they left behind! Here's "Rockaway Beach":



metal-hammer.de

The Foo Fighters formed shortly after the death of Kurt Cobain of Nirvana. Dave Grohl was drummer for the band and needed a new job. So instead of sticking with the drums he became front man of his own band. They have become legendary rockers over the years since and still are touring and writing music until this day.! Here's one of their great songs, "Everlong":



billboard.com

Volbeat formed in Copenhagen, Denmark in 2001. They quickly gained attention of the heavy metal world as a great live band. They went on support Metallica and in 2010 played in Switzerland along with Anthrax, Metallica, Slayer, and Megadeath. Their 2013 album "Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies" became a worldwide sensation. Ironically the whole album was about old western legendary people from the US wild west, and they were from Denmark! Here's a song they frequently start there shows with, called "Doc Holliday" after the legendary gambler and gunfighter.

There may not have been a whole method to the madness in today's picks. But I love all three songs and they are fun to hear. If you don't already participate in #threetunetuesday why not join in the fun. Just tag your post with #ttt and/or mention @ablaze to make sure he se sees it. The are twelve HSBI given out to a randomly chosen winner each week!

That will just about do it for me today. I hope you enjoyed on or more of the songs. Thanks for your support everyone, it is truly appreciated!

And since I am posting in the #freecompliments community I just wanted to remind everyone to take some time today to be kind. A little kindness can make a huge difference in someone's life. Please check out the community and consider joining us!

And my disclaimer:
The video links I am sharing are not mine, I am only sharing the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended. Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

References:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ramones
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foo_Fighters
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volbeat

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

I'm a proud member of The Alliance Family!

This is a newer project trying to help new Hive members grow and stay with us here on our platform, feel free to ask if you are interested

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I'd also like to see foo fighters one day along with Volbeat. I bet they put on a really great show. Lola Montez is my favorite Volbeat song which is funny because it isn't quite as hard as some of their other stuff.

It's one of my favorites by them too, Lola Montez was a very well written song. I would love to see both bands myself, one of these days!

!hiqvote

Didn't know Volbeat, great band!!

!BEER

untitled.gif

Volbeat are an awesome band! Check out Lola Montez by them, it's a great one and came off the same album as Doc Holliday!

Nice.. can't go wrong with some Volbeat & The Ramones. Solid picks for the week my friend. Hope you have a great night. 😀

Edit: Forgot to mention that I was listening to Still Counting on Octane on the way home too.. what a coincidence lolz.

Thanks! It wasn't too bad considering I put it together in about 15 minutes.

Everlong is one of my favs rock music!

Definitely one of their best songs!
!BBH

@gwajnberg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (2/50)

That’s a solid choice.
!pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@silverd510 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thanks!
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silverd510.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I hope you are recovering.
!LUV

Thanks, I'm working on it! How are you doing?
!LUV
!BBH

florakese, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@florakese! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (1/50)

Very well thank you

thebighigg, florakese sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Loading...

@thebighigg, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @thebighigg gets !COFFEE from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

A good selection of tunes this week!
Glad you are feeling better, my friend! For a moment, I thought Gary Gensler and the SEC might hav banned you Lol!😇🤣😊

Banned for speaking my mind!

lol 🤣😇😊

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@nupulse(3/15) tipped @thebighigg

Congratulations @thebighigg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 21000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 21500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Congratulations @thebighigg! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Hey @thebighigg, here is a little bit of BEER from @nupulse for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I just listened the Volbeat song, never heard from them but they sound ok. I send you another one that starts with something of a southern vibe (think Lynyrd Skynyrd or ZZ Top), and then you hear that operatic voice and you know you’re in Maiden territory. It is one my favorites of 2021, check it here: