Twelve Days of Christmas Wish List Day 10&11 / Re-blog Lottery!

in FreeCompliments4 months ago

Since we are getting very close to Christmas and I've not gotten all the way to day twelve I though I had best speed up the wish list by doing two in one day today! Yesterday's pick was an awesome pick but until crypto shoots to the stars and way past the moon definitely not in my price range. But that's why we call it a wish list! Like I said if you don't ever dream big you're not ever going to make that dream come true...

Today I'm going with a couple more realistic choices that I haven't had time to pick up this year. Two of my absolute favorite coins that the US Mint has ever produced after yesterday's pick are the Morgan and Peace silver dollars. Fortunately they are now producing pure silver ones yearly for investors and collectors alike.

These were produced in a period in the history of the US that Liberty was the guiding principle of the nation. As such Liberty was featured on almost all of the coinage and the bills produced. I frequently complain about our coins now with nothing but presidents or founding fathers. I think commemorative coins would be great to feature them, but the coins and bills should still feature Liberty. Just my personal opinion...

The original Morgan dollar was produced from 1878 until 1904 and then again briefly in 1921. What I love about the design are all the details in the hair on the obverse and the eagle of the reverse of the coin. It's always been one of my favorites to collect over the years as many of you already know. Especially when they were minted in Carson City, Nevada! But they are all beautiful coins.

The original Peace dollar was produced after the end of World War I starting production in 1921. Production ended in 1935 as public demand for a silver dollar coin wasn't very high. It's a beautiful design with a stunning depiction of Liberty, and it's prettier than the Morgan in my opinion. But the Morgan is still my favorite since it was produced in the times of the old west!

In 2021 the US Mint started a program to start producing these wonderful coins again in pure silver. Since the main focus of these is for collectors they are made as near flawless as possible. Multiple varieties are being produced such as a regular finish like a circulating coin, a proof version with the field (background) being a mirror like finish, and a reverse proof where the image is shiny and the field is a regular finish (not mirror like.) The ones I have one my list here are the regular proof versions.



Photos form eBay

For more information of the design and history of the coins you can check out my links to my other wish list days with the older versions of the coins on display right here:

Morgan Dollar

Peace Dollar

These are graded coins by the Numismatic Guaranty Company (NGC) to be perfect specimens in proof state graded at PF 70 Ultra Cameo meaning the image is clearly "frosty looking" against a deep mirrored background. Truly beautiful coins made with 99.9% silver! Best of all you can pick them up for around $300 US or less if you shop around!

These two make up my wish list day ten and eleven. This pair is a very doable gift from Santa I think as opposed to yesterday's that was over $100K US! If you have any suggestions, comments, or questions please feel free to leave them below. Thank you for stopping by and have a great Friday and a great holiday weekend!

And my disclaimer:
Gold and silver collecting and stacking can be a fun hobby but isn't for everyone. You can lose money. I'm not a financial advisor and this isn't financial advice, please always do your own research before spending your hard earned money.

References:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Morgan_dollar
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peace_dollar
https://www.ngccoin.com/news/article/6586/learn-grading-cameo-ultra-cameo/

Re-blog lottery

Now for the winner of the re-blog lottery! Today we had 36 people re-blog my post, thank you so much! The people who re-blogged were:

@bitandi
@blitzzzz
@bulliontools
@caleb-marvel
@daddydog
@diodao
@esbat
@flaxz.alive
@florakese
@ganjafarmer
@geneandashlee
@heinkhantmaung
@henruc
@hjrrodriguez
@jenam
@jhonnygo
@jorgebgt
@kungfukid
@kunschj
@ladymisa
@lynx688
@mirroredspork
@monsterbuster
@necho41
@olaf.gui
@oskarl21
@pepetoken
@rosauradels
@trautenberk
@vrezion
@vrezyy
@miriammarga
@rebe.torres12
@bntcamelo
@vaynard86
@yova

Voluntary daily reminder list for those who request to be on it: @ganjafarmer
If you want to be added to the list as well just feel free to ask!

Thank you everyone! I have been working to improve my engagement and all of you have really helped out! If you have any recommendations or suggestions please feel free to let me know. I'm always looking to improve my posts.

Good luck to everyone!

And the Wheel of Names results:
Winner #1:

Winner #2

@miriammarga will receive 3 HSBI units and @olaf.gui will receive 2 HSBI units!
Congratulations!

Now for today's re-blog lottery! You just need to re-blog my post you will be placed on the Wheel of Names for a spin to possibly win 3 HSBI units! New twist, one winner on the first spin wins 3 HSBI, and a second spin for a chance for 2 HSBI, so two possible winners or one really lucky one could win both spins! An upvote is not required but is always greatly appreciated. Bots aren't allowed to win the prize. Contest ends at 14:00 (2 PM) California Pacific time tomorrow. If I somehow missed your re-blog please let me know and I'll add you to the next draw.

What are HSBI units? They are units that you can purchase to sponsor someone and you in turn receive a unit as well. This way we both benefit! They give you occasional upvotes on your posts for a lifetime, and the more you accumulate the more often you receive upvotes and the bigger they can be. You can read some more here:

https://hive.blog/hive-189312/@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

If you have more questions feel free to ask.

Sort:  

LIBERTY, yet today so few truly understand that concept. I was surprised that as a Canadian I knew more about the US Constitution than my US cousins.

That is a sad statement. Very few people here in the US really understand the constitution nor that our government now had become the very monster that the framers were trying to avoid....

Damn these are really nice !BBH

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (14/50)

Beautiful girls! No wait, that's a Van Halen song...

I like these New Proof Morgan and Peace Dollars...

They are pretty sweet!
!BBH

@pocketechange! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (8/20)

Those are great choices! 😁

!BBH

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (5/5)

If only I could afford them all! Thanks! How's the engagement coming with the re-blog lottery?
!BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (10/20)

I hear you. So far so good. I have more people than ever entering my giveaways and I'm up to 89 followers. 🙂

Man, that is still quite expensive.
!LUV !PIZZA !DHEDGE

Outside of my budget unless crypto takes a serious bull run, and hopefully Hive with it!
!PIZZA
!LOL
!BBH

@ekavieka! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (9/20)

Why are ducks good at playing limbo?
Because they can get down.

Credit: reddit
@ekavieka, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(5/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

@ekavieka sent you LUV 🙂 (2/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Excellent choices for your wish list my friend, you can’t go wrong with a matching set of Morgan in peace dollars!😊
I think I would like to have a set of reverse proof, and the regular proof, why not go for both! 😇☺️

Why not both? We're thinking big now!
!lol

I'm looking for an arsonist interested in a romantic relationship.
I want someone who can set my world on fire!

Credit: reddit
@silvertop, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(6/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Absolutely both is much better!🤗

I wondered what people were doing to do if they didn't get the timing right for the twelve days.

I pushed it up a day so I don't have to worry on Christmas Eve! I might even take the day off!

I didn’t have any of those yet. Wasn’t planning on buying any either. But I saw the reverse proof and got them.

Those reverse proofs are pretty cool!

I got green again! Wahooooo!

Excellent work and thank you very much!

You're welcome bro!

re-blogged

count me in please @ericburgoyne

I had you in but the wheel wasn't kind today. We can try again tomorrow!
!lol

What did the mayonnaise say to the icebox?
Close the door, I am dressing.

Credit: reddit
@ericburgoyne, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(7/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Wave Media

Thank you!
!LUV

melinda010100, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you for the HSBIs!

You're welcome!
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


These are two other coins that I have among my goals.
!LUV

@florakese sent you LUV 🙂 (1/1)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I hope you get them!
!LUV
!HUG
!LOL
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


florakese, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/10) tools | trade

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I owe my taylor a lot of money.
But he's agreed to cut me some slacks.

Credit: reddit
@florakese, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(8/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

!PIZZA

untitled.gif

Thanks!
!PIZZA


Hey @thebighigg, here is a little bit of BEER from @nupulse for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

@thebighigg, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @thebighigg gets !WEED from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

@thebighigg!

@hiq.smartbot passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

You received an upvote of 37% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Thank you ssg-community!

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @ekavieka! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive

@ekavieka has 3 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thebighigg(2/5) tipped @nupulse
nupulse tipped thebighigg
ekavieka tipped thebighigg
thebighigg tipped ekavieka

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @thebighigg.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

!HBIT

@thebighigg mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

!HBIT

@thebighigg mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.