Weekly Ten HSBI Giveaway #8! A Splinterlands Gold Foil up for grabs too!

It looks like for once I will finally get this published on Sunday according to plan! The last couple of weeks it's ended up coming out a little late due to life deciding to get in the way. Like always I like to make a new custom banner for each contest, driven by AI. Sometimes they come out better than others, but this one didn't turn out too bad. Maybe a little busier than usual but different. Kind of like a New Year's Eve or birthday party that just got way out control, kind of like the movie "The Hangover".

This week has been has been a challenge for me personally, I have been on crutches for the half the week thanks to some inflammatory arthritis caused by the COVID vaccine. It flares up a few times a year, it's the gift that keeps on giving but I wish it would stop being so generous.

But on the bright side my new tomato plants that I have been growing are just about ready to be planted in the garden to replace the old plants that were struggling. They just need a couple more days of hardening off (getting them used to the great outdoors) and they will be transplanted. Unfortunately my jalapeno plants are dragging their feet a little bit, which is typical because peppers always are slow starters. Eventually they will take up half of a new bed I created out back along the fence line along with the tomatoes and tomatillos.

Some of the tomatoes leaves look a little beat up from getting used to their first sun exposure. It takes them awhile to adjust to actual direct sunlight. I'll share some of the jalapenos pictures once they are a little bigger.

Moving on to the giveaway. I used to do a daily re-blog lottery. I really got tired of the daily extra work so I decided to give it up and focus on quality content only during the week. I am focusing on engagement in this contest, that's why the following statement is in bold.
This contest is not a re-blog lottery, so please read the entry instructions so you can have a valid entry and with some luck be a lucky winner!

The Giveaway

I will be giving out two prizes of five (5) HSBI chosen at random from all of the valid entrants. There will also be one gold foil Splinterlands card as a third prize. If you don't play Splinterlands just let me know and I'll send you an HSBI instead. To participate you need a reputation level of at least 25 and bots cannot win. And please one entry per person to make it fair to everyone.

If you would like to be placed on a weekly reminder list just let me know and I'll make sure you get tagged each week.

How to Enter

Every week this will change. I'm looking for engagement rather than just saying "I am in". There is no need to upvote or re-blog, although if you choose to do so I would appreciate it. This week's question is an easy one: What is you favorite vacation destination and why?

I ask because it's coming up on summer months and I'm ready to take a nice trip myself. My favorite getaway location is still the Caribbean personally. I lived there enough years that it always feels like coming home when I get there. There are so many islands and options to choose from, it's worth a visit at least once! Just steer clear of Haiti for the time being, it's not a real safe place right now.

HSBI

If you are unfamiliar with the prize you can learn more here:

@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

Or check out my recent post:
https://labs.inleo.io/@thebighigg/hsbi-what-are-they-my-experience-and-a-starter-guide

Choosing the Winners

All valid entries will be placed on the Wheel of Names and I will spin it three times. The first prize will be 5 HSBI units. The second prize will be another 5 HSBI units. And the third prize will be for the card shown below or one HSBI unit, your preference. And since I am spinning the same wheel three times in a row it is theoretically possible for the same person to win all three prizes! Although I have yet to see it happen, maybe this week?

Please notice this is a BCX 2 card, so two level 3's combined. It's worth about $0.34 as of right now. It's a nice cheap low mana tank!

Deadline
One week from today which will be Sunday May 12, 2024 at 12 PM California Pacific Time.

Now to choose last week's lucky winners!

The wheel of names is always so random. Let's see who gets the lucky spins today!

And the first spin!
https://img.inleo.io/DQmNwhzD4ageotMUotX2NXAdAmzwL4bHg2mKTZpMjMLmCHc/Screenshot%20(1145).png

This is her first win on this particular contest, congratulations @thisismylife ! You have won 5 HSBI units!
https://img.inleo.io/DQmRW4bE4q76V1p1kUNMuPbSTpHdKLUEyjx71W2gHSc2xtD/Screenshot%20(1147).png
And the second spin!
https://img.inleo.io/DQmQ3MK3Vide7bYxzDtgW9puH21w6uFqbfnLWnmoZcEoaqg/Screenshot%20(1143).png
And @daddydog pulls off a second place win! His first win in this particular contest as well! Congratulations and enjoy 5 HSBI!
https://img.inleo.io/DQmbDtFLWSUZenmsCpgH3RpSwnumtVxaxmNfSDjQw5uW3Hf/Screenshot%20(1148).png
And the third spin!
https://img.inleo.io/DQmNfe9egFwybd35zRqtb7jqFuaY3HSFrPvofPMrHkpfR7p/Screenshot%20(1146).png
And the wheel smiles on @gwajnberg for third place. His first win in this giveaway as well. You can choose the gold foil Hill Giant Splinterlands card or one HSBI unit. I assume it's the HSBI because I don't think you play Spliinterlands? Or am I mistaken? You know what they say when you assume...

I just heard back from him on Discord and he chose the HSBI!
https://img.inleo.io/DQmRWjAW7jvZYsHTgwJwNBva1AMp4nLRTjYmndioMvxr86r/Screenshot%20(1149).png

That will just about do it for today's post. Congratulations to the winners once again! If you have any suggestions, questions, or comments please feel free to leave them below. Have a great weekend everyone!

And since I am posting in the #freecompliments community I just wanted to remind everyone to take some time today to be kind. A little kindness can make a huge difference in someone's life. Please check out the community and consider joining us!

Disclaimer:

Splinterlands card image is property of Splinterlands.

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

I'm a proud member of The Alliance Family!

This is a newer project trying to help new Hive members grow and stay with us here on our platform, feel free to ask if you are interested

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Count me in

IGN @olaf.gui

It's difficult to choose a favorite destination because there are several that I've enjoyed. One place that I would love to go is Japan.

I'd like to venture by sail all over the Caribbean sea and the gulf of Mexico to visit all the islands and coastlines. Traveling under the premise of searching for the legendary Black Flamingo. And imagine the history and adventures of times past and do some metal detecting at all the Beaches I visit.

I don't make good enough use of HSBIs I've already got, but what the hoot. "I am in."

I'll gladly join you on that trip! That would be so much fun! Don't forget to stock up on the rum! You can never have too many HSBI, and hopefully one day soon you'll be able to post more easily again!

I live in Ecuador and 4 regions to visit the coast (beaches) and amazon (jungle) ideal for heat lovers, highlands for the cold and the Galapagos for lovers of exotic animals =^^= there is much to visit in a small but beautiful country :3 hard to choose a favorite he he he heh

Ecuador is a nice place, lots of cool places to visit. I have a lot of friends there, but it's been years since I had a chance to visit!
!BBH

@daddydog! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (11/50)

Haha I love your description of the header image lol.. I like it..

Stupid flare ups, they should just stop being generous for sure.. hopefully it will be over again soon..

Woohaaa I won, thank you!!!

!PIMP !LUV


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

thebighigg, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

You're welcome! That header is just a little out of control, I think that's why I picked it!
!PIZZA

right now my picks are glacier national park if we have the money. If we don’t then bear lake Utah. We will be doing bear lake this year. Should be awesome.

I've been to Bear Lake many times when I was a kid! It's a nice place in summer, I remember having a lot of fun there. Glacier is a beautiful place too, but a lot farther to drive and more expensive to stay for sure, I hope you can make up that way. You could probably hit Yellowstone along the way!
!BBH

when Leo goes to $5 dollars I’ll spend a whole month in glacier. !PIZZA !BBH

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @dkid14. (1/5)

With views like this it's hard to go wrong!


wallpapersafari.com

One of my favorite places on the planet is Torres del Paine in southern Chile, glaciers, mountains, and amazing lakes.
planetescape.pl
!BBH

@dkid14! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (18/50)

Hopefully it goes there soon!

@dkid14! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (16/50)

!hiqvote

I’m In! 😂

Just joking. Uhh hmmm…

My favorite vacation destination would be going to an event not a place. Like a music festival. Doesn’t matter physically the location. Something like this ⬇️

A2BC4067-2692-45CC-978B-29E9D3E732ED.jpeg

Coachella? That one is always a lot of fun!

I am from tropical place called Singapore. We have few islands of Philipines around. But we all kind of feel South East asian weather as our own. So we need escaping into the mountain ranges like these. Himalaya has this holy vibe to it and it kind of gives you feeling of "it's over now child, calm down". I wish to visit some of the places in himalaya just for this feeling. I don't have enough money to visit it as of now but yeah this is definitely in the cards :)

Image credit: Pexels

That is a gorgeous picture, I've always wanted to visit Everest base camp but not made my way into Asia. That's a great choice for a vacation destination though, to see the Himalaya's would be spectacular! I can imagine them having that kind of vibe, they are a unique place on our planet.

You live in a beautiful and tropical place. I've always loved the tropics and lived in the Caribbean for many years. I do miss living there! I do hope that you can make some money from a nice crypto bull run so you can take your dream vacation!
!BBH

@esmeesmith! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (1/50)

Favourite will be Tibet. Awesome culture and beautiful scenery, hope to return again one day!

Nice! I would love to go there as well!

You won a couple weeks ago but never did hear back if you wanted the gold foil or the HSBI. I think the card was the level 4 Pelacor Bandit

My favorite is the city of Mongaguá in Brazil, my grandparents had an apartment there and I have tons of memories there, from going to the beach there and leaving with shorts full of wet sand or eating a giant pizza in a restaurant.

I love that place, even if no one in my family ever went back there after my grandparents passed away.

Looks like a nice place! That looks like a lot of fun!

editalconcursosbrasil.com.br
!BBH

@sieghard1990! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (17/50)

Than an easy one!😊
Nestled deep in the cascade mountains of Washington state lies the Germantown of Leavenworth, Washington. Summertime is beautiful with sunshine!😎
Wintertime it becomes a Hallmark Christmas town !🤗
When can I pack?😊

When I heard Leavenworth it made me pause for a second! lol What a cool place!


yayforvacay.com

It’s awesome!🤗
The street in the photo is packed shoulder to shoulder at Christmas time for the arrival of Santa magical town!😊

Vacations!!! Many different destinations!!! Love to go camping in a nice park with woods and maybe a lake… also a good vacation in a resort i. The caribbean sea is also another good option! Without keys I can opt going to europe to visit some historical places with nice food and wine hehhe.

Europe is pretty, but the islands are always nice!
!BBH

@gwajnberg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (12/50)

Japan as it is a fascinating and diverse country that offers a unique blend of traditional culture and modern innovation.

Very cool! I've never made it to Japan, but it's always been on the bucket list. Thanks!
!BBH

@henruc! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (14/50)

I'm from the Philippines but living in another part of the world. One place that I want to go back to is Palawan, Philippines. I've only been there once and it was an amazing experience. I just love the beaches there and the wildlife underwater. I'll never forget that was my first time encountering Nemo in real life hahaha

Here's a photo that I took 6 years ago
image.png

Because of work, we don't have holidays here, we can only do some short trips in the local area

I hear you on that one!
!BBH

@mxm0unite! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (14/50)

my favorite vacation destination is the province of my grandparents, Pagadian City. it is located in the southern part of the Philippines, Mindanao. what i like in the province is that time seems to move so slow. there is also a lot of foods especially fruits. they are very abundant with foods. another thing is there are no traffic in the province.

That sounds awesome! I love fresh fruit!
!BBH

@kungfukid! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (13/50)

You received an upvote of 38% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

@thebighigg, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @thebighigg gets !PIMP from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
thebighigg tipped thisismylife
@dkid14(1/20) tipped @thebighigg

Congratulations @thebighigg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Loading...