"Rush - VIBES week 10"

in Vibes2 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello wonderful people of Vibes, how are all doing?? I am @adyma and I welcome you all to another exciting week here with vibes. I'm glad to always be part of this great event. I thank @Lordbutterfly for giving us this opportunity to explore.

For week 10, I'm up with a song by a young talented female music artist from Nigeria "Ayra starr" titled RUSH.
Ayra starr is singing about "money" that she has to hustle for money in order to put food on the table.
It also talks about the effort people add to ensure another person's downfall.
The song is written in pidgin but I hope we will all enjoy the song, thank you.

Song lyrics

Vibez
Pa pa ri, pi pa pa ri pa
Pa pa ri, pi pa pa ri pa
Pa pa ri, pa

Sabi girls no dey too like talk
Animals dey in human form
Padi man, nobody like work
But you must hustle if you wan chop
E no finish dem wan fight us
If them dey run dem no fit catch up
I no dey form say I too righteous
No come dey form say you too like us

source
My post on X


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Beautiful performance dearie

Thanks dear
I really appreciate

Thanks dear

Amazing performance that was so good and the rithim of the song was absolutly good.
Well done friend.

Thank you so much
I'm glad you liked it

Hey @adyma, great to see you again! Welcome to Week 10 of Vibes! It's amazing how music can connect us across cultures and languages. Well done sis

Thank you so much dear
I really appreciate

Wonderful rendition. I truly like the style and catchy rhythm of this song. Best of luck.

Thank you so much
I really appreciate

hi
great job.
we can feel powerful positive energy coming from your soul via your songs.
plus, indeed, this song has some unique catchy rhythm in it that's hard to forget.
you're amazing.
nice to meet you )

Thank you so much dear friend for visiting my blog
I really appreciate

Thank you so much dear friend