My second entry for the vibes web3 music competition week 11. Singing the song "Musafir" by Atif Aslam.

in Vibes18 days ago (edited)

Hello everyone

I hope you all are doing fine. So guys, today I am here again to present my singing talent in front of you people for the second time in this community. All thanks to @lordbutterfly for organising such a wonderful contest and attracting many underrated voices from all over the world.



So for this #vibes web3 music competition week 11, I am going to present one of the beautiful songs of a beautiful voice of Asia named as Atif Aslam. I hope many of you people have heard his name. Arjit Singh (from India) and Atif Aslam (from Pakistan) are the most favourite current singers of mine. I feel this song of Atif Aslam and really enjoy it while singing.

The song name is "Musafir" and here are the lyrics below in both languages..

Kaise, jiunga kaise?
Bataa de mujhko
Tere bina!

Kaise, jiyunga kaise?
Bataa de mujhko
Tere bina

Tera mera jahan
Le chalun main wahaan
Koi tujhko na mujhse chura le
Rakh loon aankhon mein main
Kholun palke na main
Koi tujhko na mujhse chura le

Main andheron se ghira hoon
Aa dikha de tu mujhko savera mera
Main bhatakta ik Musafir
Aa dila de tu mujhko basera mera

Jaagi jaagi raatein meri
Roshan tujhse hai savera
Tu hi mere jeene ki wajah

Jab tak hain ye saansein meri
Inpe hai sadaa haq tera
Poori hai tujhse meri duaa

Tera mera jahan
Le chalun main wahan
Koi tujhko na mujhse chura le
Rakh loon aankhon mein main
Kholun palke na main
Koi tujhko na mujhse chura le

Main andheron se ghira hoon
Aa dikha de tu mujhko savera mera
Main bhatakta ik Musafir
Aa dila de tu mujhko basera mera

In English

"How, how will I live?
Tell me,
Without you!

How, how will I live?
Tell me,
Without you!

Take our world,
Lead me there,
Let no one steal you from me,
I'll keep you in my eyes,
I won't open my eyes,
Let no one steal you from me.

I'm surrounded by darkness,
Show me my dawn, my morning,
I'm a wandering traveler,
Provide me with a home,

My nights are awake,
My morning shines from you,
You are the reason for my life.

As long as these breaths of mine exist,
They belong to you,
My prayers are complete with you.

Take our world,
Lead me there,
Let no one steal you from me,
I'll keep you in my eyes,
I won't open my eyes,
Let no one steal you from me.

I'm surrounded by darkness,
Show me my dawn, my morning,
I'm a wandering traveler,
Provide me with a home."

(used the translator)

Here is the X link of my entry

~~~ embed:1791178320853467255?t=WWX8pYHmjBl1h_kXd6xP_w&s=19 twitter metadata:QWhtYWRoYXlhdGtofHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0FobWFkaGF5YXRraC9zdGF0dXMvMTc5MTE3ODMyMDg1MzQ2NzI1NXw= ~~~

I hope you people will enjoy it. Really glad to participate in the #vibes contest again.

      GOODLUCK AND BEST WISHES 👌
Sort:  

Your voice is very sweet

Thank you Sahi for your kind words and support

GG. I thought you sounded pretty spot on. Just maybe you need to use more onions.

Well, a breakup is needed. Lol

Thanks for the appreciation words mate. ☺️

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

I never would've guessed that you could sing.
Your voice is beautiful ❤️, and great song choice .
I hope to see more entries from you ☺️.