VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 11// A COVER OF "SOMETHING FISHY" BY anicom

in Vibes29 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Screenshot_20240329-073204.jpg

Hello @vibes community members, I'm so happy to make this entry today. This song is produced by Davido a popular Nigerian music artists whom I love so much. San afro beat 🪘 song is another sweet genre that keeps anyone listener dancing..

Something fishy is a song that tells about attitudes and behaviors of people towards another without expressing what is going on for settlement and correct.

I found this piece interesting so I had to bring it up on vibes music this week. I really appreciate the community moderators and leaders who give musicians this opportunity to showcase their talent on hive.
Below is the lyrics of the song.

SOMETHING FISHY

Something what?
E bami pe omo yen
Taking fire
Tell me what's the matter, don't do that
Iwo ni kan omo ye
Chidinma na she cause this matter
Said I'm sorry ma

Cause I don call eh
I don text eh
I buy gift eh
I don beg eh
But you no wan hear
You no wan hear
E don tey eh
We don touch eh
I can't take it e too much
But you no wan hear
You no wan hear my baby, wait

Something fishy going down
Something fishy o
Why you do me so my baby o? (My baby o)
Yeah, something fishy going down
(Something fishy, something fishy)
Wait (baby o, baby o, baby o wait)
Something fishy going down
Something fishy o
Why you do me so my baby o?
(Baby o, baby o, baby o wait)
Something fishy going down
(Something fishy, something fishy)

Something fishy in my kitchen is going down
Reminiscing to when I'm kissing your holy ground
Girl I know you miss me gan ni
And I want to keep you for me
But you just dey shift me (yes you do)

Cause I don call eh
I don text eh
I buy gift eh
I don beg eh
But you no wan hear
You no wan hear
E don tey eh
We don touch eh
I can't take it e too much
But you no wan hear
You no wan hear my baby, wait

Something fishy going down
Something fishy o
Why you do me so my baby o?
Yeah, something fishy going down
(Something fishy, something fishy)
Wait (baby o, baby o, baby o wait)
Something fishy going down
Something fishy o
Why you do me so my baby o?
(Baby o, baby o, baby o wait)
Something fishy going down
(Something fishy, something fishy o wait)

I recommend the use of headphones 🎧 for a better filtering


Below is the link to my twitter post

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Master... This groove is saucy. Very saucy and fishy, but the good kind of fishy.
Great work my boss

Thanks brother

Nice bass cover boss.
You did extremely well boss...
Beautiful acoustic presentation..

Thanks so much brother..... I'm glad you enjoyed it. Let's keep vibing together. ☺️

Sure man 👍

Basist of the most high.
I hail you. After guitar, I really love the bass because of the important role it gives every song. I may go without piano in a band but not without bass. Nice presentation and song bro!

Thanks so much brother. Bass guitar brings the groove and melody to it root vibes..... I love it too.