Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 11 | A Thousand Years (cover) By Ashiru

in Vibes29 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone. My name is ashiru. I trust we are all doing good?. Welcome to @Vibes Web3 Music Competition, Week 11. For this week entry, I'll be presenting a cover of a song title A Thousands Years By Christina Perri.

"A Thousands Years" is a song that talks about unending love or eternal love. The lyrics of this song narrate a story of a lover who developed a feeling for a long time, but she was afraid and not confident enough to express the feeling. Along the line, despite the fear or doubt of heartbreaking in her minds, she decided to express her love and promise to love forever. The song invite all listening to do the same, to express loving and to be love forever. This song is a beautiful love song which I love listening to.

I'm so happy to share with us this song and I hope you all enjoy it.

Twitter :

LYRICS OF THE SONG

Heart beats fast
Colours and promises
How to be brave?
How can I love when I'm afraid to fall?
But watching you stand alone
All of my doubt
Suddenly goes away somehow

One step closer

I have died every day waiting for you
Darling, don't be afraid
I have loved you for a thousand years
I'll love you for a thousand more

Time stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything take away
What's standing in front of me
Every breath
Every hour has come to this

One step closer

I have died every day waiting for you
Darling, don't be afraid
I have loved you for a thousand years
I'll love you for a thousand more

SOURCE

Thanks for your time on my blog.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Nice presentation boss
Funny enough this is happening to 30% of us, because of the fear of rejection, we decided not to make out feelings known... Glad she later pull the strings

Nice one,
This is one of Christina Perri song that I love most and you did the cover of it so well. Thank for sharing

Thanks for loving it. I appreciate you for stopping by

You are welcome

Congratulations @ashiru! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP