Vibes Web3 Music Competition I Week 8 I California Dreaming (Cover)

in Vibeslast month (edited)

InShot_20240411_175224998.jpg

Hey everyone! I'm thrilled to be entering the Vibes Web3 Music Competition for week 8. For my entry, I've chosen to sing "California Dreaming", a timeless classic by The Mamas & the Papas, released in 1965. This song talks about the beauty of the era with its dreamy melody and lyrics, which reflects the singer's longing for warmth and sunshine associated with California.

When I saw the theme for this week, I couldn't contain my excitement. I've always had a deep love for the music of the 60s and 70s. I feel like that era was the happiest time in music history, where the music just sounded good and felt even better.

Unfortunately, I couldn't post my entry earlier for the past weeks because my phone got damaged, and I wasn't able to replace it until weeks later. I've truly missed being a part of this wonderful competition, but I'm back now and ready to share my music with you all.

I hope you enjoy my rendition of "California Dreaming".

See you next week! 🎶✨

~~~ embed:1778711922726125699?t=y_N8HYBVTGR4szp39enyPw&s=19 twitter metadata:TW9tb3RoZWViYWV8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vTW9tb3RoZWViYWUvc3RhdHVzLzE3Nzg3MTE5MjI3MjYxMjU2OTl8 ~~~

Sort:  

I love this totally, so full of vibes and your voice is amazing as always.
I like the song, never heard before until this cover of yours. Well done and good luck with your entry.

I'm glad you liked the song. You can check out the original if you want. It was actually a classic in its time.. still is

🔥🔥🔥🔥 This is so amazing, The voice and video was just so dope 👏. You deserve an accolade

Thank you so much for the kind words...

I love the harmonies and the lead was amazing.
I see you put in effort to achieve this, well done Moyin.

Thank you.. it wasnt easy but the things we do for the things we love. I enjoyed recording so it didn't really feel stressful tbh.. thank you for stopping by and dropping a comment

You had me at California. And I really like your hair.

Awwww.. staawwwwppp🤭🤭 are you from California?

Guilty! <3

Lol.. interesting. I haven't been to Cali before but I bet it's fun! Do you live there presently?

Are you a stalker? I watch a lot of crime documentaries. They say you never know what's lurking on the internet.

You have a beautiful and powerful voice. I enjoyed watching your performance and you got good Vibes. Well done.

All I see is an excellent interpretation of the song. Bravo

I was waiting to patiently listen to this, I heard the original song and I saw it wasn’t the most easy song to cover but here you are, killing it and enjoying the process 😂.

This is sooo coool. It’s always fun watching you enjoy the music and most of all, the vocals are 😚. I think you killed this song! Keep being cool @babymoyin 🤗

Your comments always leave a warm feeling in my heart. Thank you😘

Nice cover @babymoyin. You nailed it sis.
Your voice always get me up at the top.

Thank youuu.. this made me smile so hard. Follow back?

Sure, your welcome