🎵 Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 11 🎵 - 🎶 Goodbye my lover 🎶

in Vibes25 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone,

Welcome to Week 11 of the Vibes Web3 Music Competition! Today, I am excited to share my rendition of 'Goodbye My Lover' by James Blunt.

This song holds a profoundly personal significance for me. It's more than just a melody or a set of lyrics—it's a soundtrack to my life. As a child, I vividly remember my dad playing this song every morning. Its gentle guitar strums and poignant lyrics became the backdrop to my daily routine, filling our home with a sense of warmth and nostalgia. Those moments of shared music with my dad are cherished memories that have stayed with me into adulthood.

As I've grown older, 'Goodbye My Lover' has evolved from a familiar tune to a deeply emotional anthem. Two years ago, I experienced the heartbreaking loss of a dear friend and lover to kidney failure. In the wake of his passing, this song became a source of solace and comfort for me. Each note and every word seemed to echo the sentiments buried deep within my heart. Singing 'Goodbye My Lover' allows me to reconnect with his memory, keeping his spirit alive through music.

The song's haunting melody and heartfelt lyrics capture the raw intensity of love and loss in a way that resonates with anyone who listens. It speaks to the universal experience of saying farewell to someone we hold dear, acknowledging the pain of parting while honoring the enduring power of love.

Choosing to perform 'Goodbye My Lover' for this week's competition was a decision guided by my heart. Amidst a sea of song options, my soul gravitated towards this particular piece, recognizing its ability to convey the depth of human emotion with authenticity and vulnerability.

To prepare for today's performance, I sought out an acoustic karaoke instrumental of the song on YouTube. My hope is that my rendition will do justice to the profound beauty of 'Goodbye My Lover' and touch the hearts of those who listen.

So sit back, relax, and join me on this emotional journey through music. And to anyone who has experienced loss, remember that while our loved ones may be physically gone, their presence lives on in the cherished memories we hold dear.

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I'm already emotional. I could feel the emotions as you sang that I almost shed a tear too.

You mentioned loosing a dear friend to kidney failure and that reminded me of my cousin that passed on about a year ago due to the same illness....she was diagnosed with a damaged kidney...Till today, we don't know how a 23 year old developed such illness, she wasn't even alive to experience her 23rd birthday, really sad.

You did great with this cover especially knowing how you were able to make the emotions almost palpable. Really nice. Well done.

May her soul rest in perfect peace,I think I remember seeing a post of it one time. So sorry to hear this new...may God continue to give you the strength to bear the loss like he did mine.

I feel the emotions of this song, I hate it when I hear about the loss of a young person. I hope you continue to be comforted

Lindo cover amiga! Cantas hermoso. Felicidades.

Gracias Yulio 💕, es muy Bonita .

Congratulations @benvilda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP