Vibes Web3 music competition week 10 || HIGHER cover by Benvilda [First Entry]

in Vibes12 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


My name is Benvilda and singing is more than a hobby; it's an expression of my soul.

Without words, music is a source of endless happiness and inspiration for me. It is a powerful force that can lift us up from our despair and inspire us to strive for excellence in all aspects of life.

Please pardon me for saying week 8 in my video, I meant to say week 10 lol.
Please pardon me for saying week 8 in my video, I meant to say week 10 lol.

"Higher" by Tems stands out among the songs that embody this atmosphere of resilience and empowerment. Its poignant lyrics and emotional vocals by Tems intertwine a story of self-discovery and unwavering determination, resonate deep within me.

I've found solace in "Higher," its melodies serving as a reminder to remain compassionate yet vigilant in a world where trust can be exploited.

This song feels like a personal song, reflecting my own journey and experiences.

Motivated by its message, I embarked on a creative endeavor, recording myself singing along to the instrumental version I found on YouTube.

As I perform "Higher" for the Vibes Web3 Music Competition week 10, I am reminded of the unforgettable connection that brought me to the Hive platform through my friend @jessicaossom, who is also a music enthusiast. My expectation is that my performance will have a positive impact on others and inspire them, just like the way "Higher" did.

~~~ embed:1788251431050342884?t=nsXGDUAZ6a-FKcR5uca8dQ&s=19 twitter metadata:QWRlZ2hlQjQwMzUyfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0FkZWdoZUI0MDM1Mi9zdGF0dXMvMTc4ODI1MTQzMTA1MDM0Mjg4NHw= ~~~

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hey dear @benvilda you are simply good. Your voice is giving tems vibez. You vocal control is super and I think you already know that because you sing with a very remarkable confidence.
Welcome to the vibes platform. Have a nice time!

I am so grateful to be a part of this wonderful community where I feel comfortable to fully express myself without any form of fear of anxiousness... thank you so much for your encouraging words 💕

Welcome the Vibes Web3 Music Competition @benvilda, thanks to your wonderful friend @jessicaossom for introducing you here. You bless us with your beautiful, well controlled and skillful voice. I can definitely tell you are as passionate about making and performing music as I am. Music truly becomes part of our identity and is in its own right a universal language through how our soul communicates. I enjoyed your emotional cover song choice, it fit your vocals. Looking forward to your next performance

-@Verbal-D Official Vibes Judge

Thank you so much for your encouraging words, it's wonderful to be a part of this amazing community

Woow 😱😱 Tienes una hermosa voz amiga.. muchas felicidades.

Gracias Yulio💕

Congratulations @benvilda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Loading...

Benvilda, your voice is truly a gift from the soul! Your cover of 'Higher' by Tems is incredibly moving, beautiful. I think you did so well hitting the notes beautifully and delivering a beautiful song. Well done