Vibes web3 week 9 || an original rap song composed by me

in Vibes10 days ago

Hi Music Lovers ❤️❤️🎶🎼

Welcome to my musical channel @bigsteff
This is my first Entry for Vibes Web3 music competition.

My submission on X

I'm doing a lovely and simple gospel vibes song for my lovers, i got a beat and decided to write a gospel rap on it. It’s a lovely drill song anyway.

I'm full of joy that this vibes web3 music platform is where music can be expressed, enjoyed and shared. It's also encouraging and driving us for more musical creativity and Improvisations.

So, Enjoy Week 9 of the VIBES WEB3 Music Competition.

Remember, This song is all about pleading God set us free, drawing closer to him. I chose these pattern because these is my current vibes.

Lyrics

We need you to set us free, ❤️
We Want to love you
Oh lord we need your love
We need your love

Fulfill the reason why you came to earth, and died for my sake.
Lord if not you, I need no one else. None will take you place.

Don’t ever allow anything to joke with your faith. Never you stop to pray
No matter’how big the problem might be looking, with faith push it away

Stay in Christ, you can’t find peace elsewhere, we all need his presence
Pay the prize, even if it takes fasting and prayer, always obey he’s laws

There’s enough benefits, attached to worshiping, let’s go out and preach it
God is always interested in your time why you so busy.
Why not submit yourself to Holy Ghost for him to lead you

Cause when you turn left or you turn right he will never leave you,
As long as you don’t grieve the Holy Ghost or resist

Do not do things that will contradict his blessings for you
Am pleading you

Don’t sin don’t sin, don’t do things fetish
Pure true truth
Lord I can’t afford to live my life alone without you.
Either the devil likes it or not, it’s you I choose, it’s you I choose
I’ll keep moving and won’t stop looking up to you, into the lord.

God the father, I depend on your love
, I don’t wanna fall
Am on your shoulder. Am so confident
I can never fall

No matter what the devil has brought to my way, it is in you I will trust
You have sent your comforter, to watch us.
In you i want to be lost

Daddy, daddy I can’t stop loving you daddy
You brought me out of the darkness
And showed me light
And warned me never to go back to this dirty ways
You gave me life, To make it right

And gave me second chance. To work in his way
Why is devil so interested for us to go astray
Stay with God it’s sure you will win the race
Let us pray.

We need you to set us free, ❤️
We Want to love you
Oh lord we need your love
We need your love

End.

Trust you will love it.

Thank you for watching.

Let's rock on 🎼

Sort:  

Wow, welcome to Hive boss.. I love your rap style... Keep up the vibes

Thanks for the warm welcome

This is really cool and awesome. I love the vibes

I’m glad you like it

You rapping skills is top-notch @bigsteff

Your post has been Curated and Reblogged by Afri-tunes.

💯 AFRICAN VIBES

Subscribe and Join C/Afri-tunes Community to share and enjoy more African Vibes, Tunes and Music!!!

Use #afritunes tag when you share your quality African music across Hive Musical Communities.

Join Afritunes Curation Trail to support quality African music and tunes on Hive.

20221225-0200241.GIF

Click on the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server

Congratulations @bigsteff! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

"No matter’how big the problem might be looking, with faith push it away" Nice song. Thanks for sharing. Congratulations. Access in the contest.

Thanks for liking my song. I’m sure that am not the only one going through this problem of life. So it’s an encouragement or an enlightenment for others to know that without faith is impossible to please God. So with faith we can also push our problems away. As a believer we ought to cast our cares and burdens on him ❤️✌️

I like the positive good energy message and the gospel infused in your lyrics man. Much respect.
But the flow and rhythm needs more practice. Since you asked me to mentor you and give your advice and constructive criticism. When you try to sing rap, it doesn't fit the beat, because you sound not harmonized with the music, the singing aspect might be distracting you from staying on beat. You do have a rhythm and flow, but it is not matching properly on the beat, you are off the beat in many areas. It just takes more practice and time. Once you have the flow and rhythm perfect, you can thing work on adding singing to the rapping style. But the flow and rhythm is priority when you want to rap, and your lyrics don't always rhyme, which is fine, but you just have to know how to transition smoothly when performing the song, you sound a bit rushed. Overall this was a decent entry, you gave a good effort, I think next time, try choosing a more melodic type beat that has some musical aspects to it, and try slowing down your rap to get the basics down, the fundamentals of your flow.
But you are on the right path and you will make progress, you have a lot of potential and have some skill already, especially with adding deep lyrics that matter.